We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awwwwwwwww stew”
Review of Apple Peddler

Apple Peddler
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Sutherlin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“awwwwwwwww stew”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I lucked out all over this day, The special was beef stew..........I love stew.Had a salad and corn bread too to top everything off

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank terrymtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    47
    38
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

At the recommendation of a few locals I decided to try this out. All of our food was like frozen heated up... Not what I typically want when dining out. This place reminded me more of a Denny's or Perko's so if that's your thing this is the place.

Service also was nothing to write home about. We had teeny tiny water cups (8oz, maybe) then as the food was served the ticket was dropped on our table (we didn't notice) our waitress didn't check on us a single time after dropping off our food. We finally noticed the check, paid and left.... I won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank MTKKKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is my second experience with Apple Peddler, the first being the location in Burns, Oregon. Beautiful decor, great variety of food, excellent service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but average food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant with two other couples. Waitress was very friendly and did her best, but due to the number so tables she was trying to assist, we didn't get much attention. Long waits between courses. Food was only average. Steamed vegetable was canned peas. Gravy on the mashed potatoes was a little cool. My sirloin steak was very good though. Husband had taco salad which was nothing fancy. Too many other restaurants in this price range-we won't be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Average diner”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was the big sign outside for Hot Blackberry Cobbler that got my attention. Could not wait! However when we were ordering we were told they were out, they cannot keep enough on hand. Found out they do not make it there, it is brought frozen from somewhere else. Two big disappointments. Tried the clam chowder and it was actually very good. Don't know if they make it, but it tasted like they did. It had lots of large clams. Also the French dip was very good. Everything on the menu was typical diner food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Peddler also viewed

 

Been to Apple Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing