We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel staffing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I have never been to hotel where everyone was well trained and so courteous and helpful. Haley (front desk/night auditor) helped me through some troubling transactions I made online and helped me resolve it. Jon (front desk) was friendly and kept his composure during the busiest check out time, while managing the breakfast station. This hotel was a big hit with my family and made our stay great. Shop around the internet for great deals with this hotel and lock on a good rate. Other than that, it is a great value even if you pay the full rate. Very close to main highway I-5 and next door to 24 hour restaurant called Apple Peddler. I liked this place so much, that I wish that I could have the same staffing everywhere I travel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 376 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

Second time we've stayed at this property & very impressed with all aspects. Staff and room cleanliness is outstanding. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I was travelling with my husband to southern oregon from Portland. we decided to put a night somewhere near Roseburg. After searching for a few motels (we would like to keep the budget low) and finally, we found this! it's a gem! the bed was comfy, and bathroom is squeaky clean! well, the furnishing might not look brand new, but it's perfectly ok. it does not have a stale stench like most motels do. i would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip down south. this is one of the best hotel i ever stayed, for the price i paid.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had an excellent stay here. Its clean, and the staff is awesome, expecially Jon and Haley! Would recommend to this hotel to everyone! The breakfast is very filling, and there is also a 24hr resturant next door. The location is right off the freeway, you can't miss it!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank uaflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed here for one night recently. I chose it because of the TripAdvisor reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The bed was very comfortable. I slept with the fan on and I didn't notice any road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night on a road trip. This hotel definitely beat my expectations even though I had selected it based on TripAdvisor reviews. Room was very nice and clean and the beds very comfy. Free wifi, nice breakfast, and juice and coffee available all day. It is close to the freeway and has some decent restaurants close by.

I will definitely stay here again when in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cal5215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

A nice enough place except for noise. I don't mean highway noise even though it's right next to the Interstate. It's doors that are not adjusted to close softly. Instead they slam. Not the only place with this problem, but I was awakened countless times by latecomers and earlygoers. This was a leisure weekend, but I would hesitate to come back here.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
Thank hiker0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

I am very sorry you were awakened by the doors. We actually do have mechanisms to soften the closing of doors, but it sounds like they did not do the job well enough in your case. We will be checking to make sure those mechanisms are in good working order!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
10.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
#1 of 1 in Oakland
69 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR is located less than a mile from Interstate 5. Enjoy a trip to the Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards or play a round of golf at Oak Hills Golf Club. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Guest laundry and truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing