We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a great 2 night stay in this clean hotel. The room was large and spotless. Breakfat was the best I've seen in a 2 week vacation. the staff was so attentive to our every need. great rates as well. had a small problem with the toilet in our room that was fixed quickly.

Room Tip: Second floor was very quiet and the elevator was helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for recognizing our cleanliness, deluxe breakfast and wonderful staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    117
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
128
125
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very convenient, Quiet, Cozy, Heated, Nice Hotel, Delicious Breakfast, not one like Guest House, I really would like to find this hotel chain everywhere, the staff is very polite and I like that this hotel is pet friendly THANKS... Congratulations !

Room Tip: Pakr your car infront of your room so you can see it and be more confident :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Appreciate you recognizing all those positives we work so hard to provide. GuestHouse is a fast growing chain, so maybe you'll see more in your travels. There are 17 in Washington and Oregon and dozens more across the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have stayed at places that cost twice as much and weren't half as good. The place was clean, comfortable, well maintained. I really don't have anything bad to say about it. There doesn't seem to be a lot in Sutherlin, but my girlfriend and I were making the trip from California to Washington, needed a place to stay for the night, and we were very pleased with the place. We plan to stay there again next time we do that drive.
Oh, and the Diner on the other side of the parking lot is great. I recommend it too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We'll look forward to seeing you on your return trip. Thanks for choosing us and reviewing us.
The restaurant you referred to is The Apple Peddler, a great 24/7 family place right next to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Frig, microwave, comfortable, clean, nice bath...King bed.
It was a good thing..

200 characters required for a review is not a good thing
Four score and seven years ago our Fathers brought forth on this continent......

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for recognizing our great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We travel often between Northern California and Seattle. This hotel was a terrific find years ago. There are several nice family restaurants near by that have become favorites. We recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bettylewisSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for continuing to stay with us and for taking the time to review us. You are right, we are fortunate to have The Apple Peddler (24/7 family restaurant), Pedotti's (Italian), Dakota Street Pizza, Si Casa Flores (Mexican), Bronx Bagels, and many other options nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great place to stop on the way home I didn't want to drive in the snow so I pulled over here. Second time I have stayed here. rooms a cozy, and always clean ,I would recommend to anyone looking for a value priced place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrymtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate you choosing us again and taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the highway, but you don't hear any traffic noise. The decor and furnishing is fresh and modern. The whole place is clean and tidy. The breakfast is better than expected for a continental, and it starts really early which is great. I would give it a five if the TV was a modern LED!.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for the great review!

You are certainly right that breakfast is more than continental - waffles, omelets, biscuits & gravy and much more.

We do have rooms with LED TVs, so feel free to make that request if you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
10.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Property: Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR is located less than a mile from Interstate 5. Enjoy a trip to the Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards or play a round of golf at Oak Hills Golf Club. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Guest laundry and truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing