We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was a clean, well priced, pet friendly inn. The staff was friendly. It was very close to the interstate. The breakfast which was included in the price was good. The room was spacious and very clean. We hope to visit again on our return trip in March.

Room Tip: There is a family type restaurant right across the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank himalayaDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for recognizing our value and our excellent staff.
The restaurant next to us is popular among our guests and locals, both. It is The Apple Peddler, a 24/7 family restaurant much like a Denny's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    117
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
128
125
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This location was convenient and much less expensive than neighboring towns. I have stayed at many places along the I5 corridor in central & southern Oregon and had always noticed this spot. The timing was finally right and it was more than worth it. The staff was very friendly and courteous even when I arrived very late in the evening and they were in the middle of what appeared to be a shift change. Wireless worked well and I had no trouble accessing & using it during my stay. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices even when I didn't get down there until almost 9am. The rooms might have been a little outdated but were kept up well. I really like the window seat and night light that the room had. The television worked well and the bed was fairly comfortable. It was a perfect little room for a solo traveler stopping for the night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MzSNOWmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks for that thorough review and pointing out all of those positives. We hope you will become a regular as you travel I-5.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Booked it on the Expedia mobile app while driving up late at night from CA. Late check in and you have to buzz the door when you get there. Staff checked me in quickly with no issues. While the room was small, it was clean and modern. The bed was a little firm, but still comfortable. Was there less than seven hours and then up and going again. The continental breakfast had biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, and the other usual items. Good value for the price, but I was only there for seven hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for stopping and we hope you'll stop whenever traveling through.

We take security very seriously, so absolutely we lock the door from the vestibule to the lobby after 11 PM so that only guests can enter without staff admitting them. We are staffed 24/7, have only internal corridors, lit parking, and security cameras throughout.

In addition to what you mentioned for breakfast we also offer omelets, yogurt, fresh fruit, several types of muffins and bagels, several types of hot and cold cereals, and a variety of beverages are available 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Everything was good especially what you get for the price. All that you find in a big name hotel for half the price you can't go wrong with "guesthouse" inn and suites. I book this brand any time that it is available. As I am from Canada I really would love to see this chain here in my home country it would seriously raise the bar

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanafeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for the great comments about the GuestHouse chain. Many travelers don't realize there are 18 GuestHouses in Washington and Oregon alone, and that the Boomerang Returns Rewards Program is available at all of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel was clean, and the front desk was friendly, but there were two major issues:
1. Our door key never worked. First, we were locked out because we couldn't get into the building (since the key didn't work). Since we were late arrivers, all the doors were locked. Eventually, the front desk staff person came to the door, after we range the bell and waited. Since it was cold, and we had a feverish 2 year old, this was not at all ideal. Once she let us inside, she tried to make our key work again, but after three trips back downstairs to let her know it didn't work, she finally came up and manually let us into our room. It was late, we had a sick baby, and I get that it wasn't her fault, but it might have been good to just let us into our room after trip two, and try to figure out a key that did work.
2. Our bed had no comforter, just sheets. At that point, we were too tired to call down, but it was frustrating, and I've never been to a hotel where there was no comforter or blanket on the bed. Very odd.

Room Tip: Ask for a comforter, apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Very sorry about the door key. Yes, our associate should have just let you in and dealt with the key later. We should have handled that better.

Yes, it is very odd there was no comforter. That is certainly not intended and I don't believe I have ever had that happen before! We would have been happy to bring you a warm down comforter or wool blanket. We're staffed 24/7 and pressing 0 on the phone would have done the trick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was the fourth time we've stayed at this hotel. Rooms a bit old and austere, but clean and comfortable. Very satisfying Continental breakfast. And a great price. Friendly staff, very accommodating. We would booked to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thanks for recognizing our comfort, cleanliness and great staff. We look forward to your next stay.
One clarification - breakfast is actually more than continental, which you find at a typical economy hotel. Ours includes waffles, biscuits and gravy, omelets, yogurt, fruit, varieties of hot and cold cereals and varieties of bagels and muffins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcminnville
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

the elevator was broke had to pack lots of stuff to 3rd floor...massive amounts of black hair in pillow cases and sheets ..good breakfast....very poor customer service not very friendly wouldnt recomend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We understand the inconvenience of the elevator being down. Very sorry for your trouble. Of course, we've been working very hard to repair it with our service provider and it is operational again. While it was out we informed all guests, suggested 1st floor rooms, and offered assistance for those that still preferred an upper floor like yourself.

Very sorry also if you found anything wrong with the sheets or pillow cases. That is highly unusual for us and completely unacceptable. I am assuming you let us know while on site so we could correct it for you? We want every guest stay to be perfect. If it is not in any way we absolutely take responsibility and try to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
10.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Property: Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR is located less than a mile from Interstate 5. Enjoy a trip to the Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards or play a round of golf at Oak Hills Golf Club. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Guest laundry and truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing