We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Motel(Rice Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
161
126
59
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
126
59
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesdutch brosrestaurant next doorparking lotroom was cleanroad tripapple peddlerone night staystay there againcrater lakerooms are smallfree breakfastfirst floorroseburg areafreewaycalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

After reading the last review, I was worried that my husband had made a reservation to stay here on our trip south. However, we found a clean, quiet, comfortable room to stay in for the one night. The hotel wasn't fully booked so perhaps that explained why it was so quiet. The beds were comfortable and we had all the room we needed in our two queen bed room. The "free" motel breakfast was the same as most places with cereal, fruit, waffles, bagels, etc. So, for a convenient stop along I-5, it worked out well for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thanks for choosing us and we're glad you had comfortable stay. Hope you'll be back when you come back north!

We encourage guests to shop around and compare, especially the breakfast. Our breakfast includes the items you mentioned plus a omelets, biscuits and gravy, a variety of muffins and a variety of beverages available 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Management pushes these positive reviews with their not so subtle handout at check in.
Rooms are very small, about 200 square feet, poor building construction, can hear everything in the halls, with every door opening sounding like someone is coming into your room. Left in disgust at 5 am. Erin at the front desk was nice enough, the popcorn machine was cute, but rooms are really one star. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avoidscams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Very sorry you were disappointed. We always encourage letting us know while on site if there is any sort of issue. In your case if you needed more space we would have been happy to upgrade you to a larger room if we were not sold out of them. Our rooms are definitely designed for efficiency and to minimize the environmental footprint.

You must be referring to the welcome letter in each room with your reference to "not so subtle handout at check in". The letter communicates that we are glad to host you, encourages guests to let us know if we can do anything to help them be more comfortable, and provides a QR code for guests to submit a review on TripAdvisor.

Your use of the word scam is simply inappropriate. We absolutely encourage guests to review us on TripAdvisor, including guests like yourself. We are confident that most reviewers will be delighted with their experience with us but have no control over what reviewers say. What is the scam?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Plus:
Stay was nice. Convenient location, good breakfast, clean room. 24hour restaurant, gas station, McD etc. in front of hotel

Minus:
Noise from adjacent room disturbed us a lot. The access keys didn't work properly. Every time we had to go to the reception and get access to the room.

Room Tip: if you are staying here, try to choose a room that doesn't have connection door to the adjacent room to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hariprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Very happy you had a nice stay and thanks for the compliments.

Like most hotels,when not all rooms are rented we spread guests out so noise issues are avoided, and when we are full we simply put a stop to unnecessary noise from guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were on a trip to Reno, and when it was time to get off the road, we were buying gas and asked about the GuestHouse inn and were told it was okay, but the Best Western was better. Fortunately for us we had a coupon booklet that we got at a rest area and knew the price for the GuestHouse. We asked the rates for the Best Western and it was twice the price of the other. So we decided to go back to the GuestHouse and were very happy with the price. The room was a bit small, but for overnight , perfect, it was tastefully decorated and very nice bedding and towels. The service was great and the breakfast very good. We would recommend this to all travellers. We paid a little more at a Motel 6 coming home and it was no where near the GuestHouse inn. Actually we gave up on Motel 6's years ago, but sometimes you have to sleep where you can...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We so appreciate you trying us and are very happy to hear you had such a good experience that you are recommending us. Our upgraded linens, deluxe breakfast, and focus on excellent service sometimes cause guests to forget we are an economy hotel. Our very reasonable rates are a good reminder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a good stay of 2 nights and would use this location again if needed. The staff needs to study up on local places to eat and recommend - suggested this to new owner/manager and she said she is working on this. We had a problem with the air condition shorting out but staff was great to switch us to another room. Window seat in room was loved by our 6 year old grandson - he used it to sleep on and loved his own spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for recognizing our great staff and breakfast. The window seat is quite popular and is part of the efficient design of our rooms. Glad your grandson enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews