We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a good stay of 2 nights and would use this location again if needed. The staff needs to study up on local places to eat and recommend - suggested this to new owner/manager and she said she is working on this. We had a problem with the air condition shorting out but staff was great to switch us to another room. Window seat in room was loved by our 6 year old grandson - he used it to sleep on and loved his own spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for recognizing our great staff and breakfast. The window seat is quite popular and is part of the efficient design of our rooms. Glad your grandson enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 379 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Got this hotel on priceline for great price. It was a quick stay in at 10pm out by 7pm. Comfortable room but as someone else said the pillows are small! Clean & breakfast OK..need more fruit. Overall a good interstate hotel stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for recognizing our value.
Pillows are actually packed tightly within their pillow cases for presentation purposes. Once you loosen the pillow cases the pillows are so comfortable we have had a number of guests purchase them.
Our deluxe breakfast includes waffles, biscuits & gravy, omelets, yogurt, 2 kinds of fresh whole fruit, several kinds of hot and cold cereals, 3 kinds of muffins, 2 kinds of bagels, and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in 5 hotels on our trip. This was by far, the Best value we had on our week in Oregon. They had the cleanest rooms too. Our room and the breakfast area smaller than most, but they were well managed and clean. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBBoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We're delighted to be your top choice. You hit on it - we work hard to be the best value in the entire area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had an issue with another guest and staff here were absolutely fantastic at handling it. They took care of everything for us. We had a great stay and good breakfast too! We were in town for a wedding, and it could not have been more helpful. Well done!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for the great review and recognizing our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff at the Guesthouse were fantastic to work with as we blocked out rooms to accommodate all of the travelers who came for our daughter's August Wedding. We had so many wedding guests stay at this hotel, that we rented a school bus to shuttle them to the wedding. Everyone commented on how great their rooms were and how kind and helpful the staff was in making their stay so enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks, Guesthouse!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We loved having all the wedding guests. Thanks for staying with us and for the terrific review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I booked the Guesthouse for an overnight stay so I could be in town to attend my 45th High School reunion. Because I books months in advance I stopped in about a month before to verify my reservation.

The staff at the front desk were wonderful. I was assured that the only change since my previous visit was that the breakfast was much nicer with a great selection than in the past.

My room was spotless, quiet and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to suggest friends and family visit this Motel.

Room Tip: Apple Peddler's has a nice dinner menu. Take advantage of the motel breakfast as it has a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Very kind of you to take the time to review us. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you for many more reunions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Guest House Inn is conveniently located off the 5 Fwy and an a scenic highway to the Central Oregon coast. Within easy walking distance to the hotel is a 24 hours Denny's type American restaurant and several fast food restaurants and a small grocery store. The hotel staff is fast, friendly and efficient with check in and any request you may have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks for pointing out our convenient location and super staff. Other dining within walking distance includes Pedotti's Italian Restaurant - a favorite among guests and locals alike, and Bronx Bagels for sandwiches and salads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
#1 of 1 in Oakland
69 reviews
9.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roseburg
Motel 6 Roseburg
#9 of 16 in Roseburg
170 reviews
11.9 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR is located less than a mile from Interstate 5. Enjoy a trip to the Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards or play a round of golf at Oak Hills Golf Club. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Guest laundry and truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing