We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Nearby Hotels
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Roseburg(Roseburg)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
161
126
59
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
126
59
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesdutch brosrestaurant next doorparking lotroom was cleanroad tripapple peddlerone night staystay there againcrater lakerooms are smallfree breakfastfirst floorroseburg areafreewaycalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 382 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was a bit nervous when I arrived with my children, since I was travelling alone. The hotel was clean, staff personality was okay, but there was no pool and my room view was someone's junky backyard. Breakfast which was complimentary was average. For the price, I guess I couldn't complain.

Room Tip: Did not have a pool..
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoytravelStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks for recognizing some of the differences between us and others. I am not aware of any similarly priced hotel that offers the full breakfast we offer, so that is a big one.

True, if you need a pool we are not the hotel for you. There are some options in the area with pools - a couple of them are indoor. You typically need to pay more there, but it may be worth it if the pool is important enough to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

On our way from Seattle to San Diego in July 2013 we hit the wall in Sutherlin, OR. We pulled off I-5 and while heading for a Best Western we noticed the GuestHouse Inn and decided to take a chance. Good call! The front desk was staffed by a pleasant young woman who greeted us and applied all discounts for which we were eligible. We had expected $80 or $90 but were surprised at $60.
The room was cozy small but sparkling clean. Everything worked well. A nice dinner across the parking lot at The Apple Peddler (excellent) and back to the GuestHouse where sleep came quickly.
The beds were firm but decked out with 4 great pillows and bed linens. The shower was large and the controls easy to use (we're old, what can I say?). Breakfast in the lobby was more than adequate but I must say I didn't see anyone make a decent waffle.
Checkout was easy and we were on our way. Sadly, this Guesthouse was the most southern location in the chain with all others being north of this town and into Washington State.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor - room 108 had a view of our car - a new one so we were punctilious about it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks for stopping and for the great review. Come see us again next time you are passing through and we'll be glad to help you with the delicious, Belgian style waffles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was towing a boat on a trailer to California so I was especially happy to see the truck and trailer parking area - worked great. The rooms were clean and modern - nothing fancy but nice enough. There seemed to be only one gal working there - doing everything so the front counter was backed up a bit. There is a $10 charger for pets. The breakfast was ok except by the time we got down there they ran out of biscuits for the biscuits and gravy and the fruit bowl had a pretty rotten orange sitting in it though the rest was ok. Overall though it was ok and I would probably stay again especially if I needed the truck/trailer parking area. There is a restaurant next door that is "ok".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The parking lot, with lights and security cameras, is a great asset for truckers, RVs, busses and anyone like yourself hauling a trailer of any type.

Our breakfast is a full hot breakfast with omelets, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, and many types of bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereals. AND, if that isn't what you are looking for the Apple Peddler next door is a well-known 24/7 family restaurant. Guests constantly tell us they enjoy the food and service there and many locals are regulars there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just returned home from a 3 week vacation in the USA; sorry that I do not recall all the details, having been in some 25 hotels in a row, but surely this hotel remains in our memory as the very best place we stayed in, which should say enough actually.
The facilities appeared rather new, and everything was just right.
excellent breakfast, friendly reception at the front desk, and better than average value for money.

Room Tip: Recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are glad your vacation in the US was enjoyable and that your stay with us was the best among all the hotels you stayed at. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped here overnight. This was our first visit to one of these properties. We were weary from having been on the road for a few days. Upon our arrival, we were immediately assisted by Bryan. Our recently made reservation through Hotels.com wasn't showing up, so Bryan took charge and not only provided us with a lower rate but immediately got us into a room. He also called our room and notified us that the first reservation finally appeared in the system and he cancelled it for us. He advised us to follow up with the booking co to insure that we received our refund. He was very courteous, professional and efficient. Kudos to whomever hired this young man! Our room, although small, was immaculate and very comfortable. Everything was wonderful! Comfortable bed, properly cooled room, soft linens and towels, yummy hot breakfast...we were very pleased with this property! It was so quiet that we thought we were alone on our floor. We stayed on the second floor and there was no sound from either the hall, adjacent rooms or above floor. Impressive! We definitely highly recommend this place! If the rest of the staff is as good as Bryan, then this place deserves a 5 star rating, in our opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnReneSonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

It's always a pleasure to hear that kind of praise for our staff as well as our facility. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews