We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Motel(Rice Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
161
126
59
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
126
59
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesdutch brosrestaurant next doorparking lotroom was cleanroad tripapple peddlerone night staystay there againcrater lakerooms are smallfree breakfastfirst floorroseburg areafreewaycalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 382 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was towing a boat on a trailer to California so I was especially happy to see the truck and trailer parking area - worked great. The rooms were clean and modern - nothing fancy but nice enough. There seemed to be only one gal working there - doing everything so the front counter was backed up a bit. There is a $10 charger for pets. The breakfast was ok except by the time we got down there they ran out of biscuits for the biscuits and gravy and the fruit bowl had a pretty rotten orange sitting in it though the rest was ok. Overall though it was ok and I would probably stay again especially if I needed the truck/trailer parking area. There is a restaurant next door that is "ok".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

The parking lot, with lights and security cameras, is a great asset for truckers, RVs, busses and anyone like yourself hauling a trailer of any type.

Our breakfast is a full hot breakfast with omelets, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, and many types of bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereals. AND, if that isn't what you are looking for the Apple Peddler next door is a well-known 24/7 family restaurant. Guests constantly tell us they enjoy the food and service there and many locals are regulars there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just returned home from a 3 week vacation in the USA; sorry that I do not recall all the details, having been in some 25 hotels in a row, but surely this hotel remains in our memory as the very best place we stayed in, which should say enough actually.
The facilities appeared rather new, and everything was just right.
excellent breakfast, friendly reception at the front desk, and better than average value for money.

Room Tip: Recommended!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are glad your vacation in the US was enjoyable and that your stay with us was the best among all the hotels you stayed at. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped here overnight. This was our first visit to one of these properties. We were weary from having been on the road for a few days. Upon our arrival, we were immediately assisted by Bryan. Our recently made reservation through Hotels.com wasn't showing up, so Bryan took charge and not only provided us with a lower rate but immediately got us into a room. He also called our room and notified us that the first reservation finally appeared in the system and he cancelled it for us. He advised us to follow up with the booking co to insure that we received our refund. He was very courteous, professional and efficient. Kudos to whomever hired this young man! Our room, although small, was immaculate and very comfortable. Everything was wonderful! Comfortable bed, properly cooled room, soft linens and towels, yummy hot breakfast...we were very pleased with this property! It was so quiet that we thought we were alone on our floor. We stayed on the second floor and there was no sound from either the hall, adjacent rooms or above floor. Impressive! We definitely highly recommend this place! If the rest of the staff is as good as Bryan, then this place deserves a 5 star rating, in our opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnReneSonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

It's always a pleasure to hear that kind of praise for our staff as well as our facility. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

For our family reunion in Oakland, we put up several family members at the GuestHouse. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the location was perfect, just right next to I-5. The price was so reasonable that we moved additional family members off the couch and into the hotel. Thank you, GuestHouse!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Beth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Awesome. Glad it was a terrific event for your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great reasonably priced hotel. Very Clean, good soap!!, and the best breakfast I have ever had (much better than hotels priced three times the cost). Staff very helpful, re weather and routing. I was sorry to have to keep going down to Cal. I will stop on my way home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, General Manager at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thanks for that very kind review. I appreciate you pointing out our great staff and deluxe breakfast (which includes omelets, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and much more).

You complimented our new soap, too. We recently chose the Eco Fresh products because of they are environmentally friendly and are high quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews