We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An OK place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An OK place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent two nights here because of a speaking engagement in the area. The room was clean for the most part but somewhat small as Microtels tend to be. It would be good to upgrade the TVs in the rooms to something bigger and more modern than the clunky closet-top units Microtels tend to have. The beds were hard and made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The AC unit in the room didn't do too badly but also didn't cool as well as it should have. The continental breakfast (plus make-your-own waffles) was pretty decent but the eating area was small. The price was good for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for staying and the compliments on the cleanliness and breakfast and the value!
We actually do have rooms of varying size - it sounds like you chose an economy room which tends to be at a lower rate. We also have larger, flat-screen TVs in rooms other than the economy rooms. I'm sorry you felt the bed was not soft enough. We actually commonly receive compliments on the comfort of our pillow top mattresses. Should you choose to stay again perhaps we could put a 2nd mattress pillow top pad on your bed for you?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    115
    53
    20
    10
See reviews for
125
125
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here during our trip to Crater Lake and booked Standard Room first day and Deluxe Room 2 Queens for second day. It was a last minute booking and we were amazed at the deal we got. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable for family of 4. The standard rooms do not have Microwave and Refrigerator which can be easily requested at FrontDesk for 10$ more. Front Desk was very cordial and helpful. The main difference between Standard and Deluxe is the Microwave and Refrigerator come by default in Deluxe and Deluxe has a Flatscreen instead of the old TV. Internet is free and hotel also has free continental breakfast.The hotel itself is like ~2 hrs from Crater Lake and ~2 hours from Reedsport(Coast).

Room Tip: Hotel gets filled up very quickly so call in advance if you have special needs like Microwave/Refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks so much for staying and for the terrific review. I'm glad you pointed out that we have different types of rooms to accomodate different needs and budgets. Also glad you pointed out some of the amazing outdoor attractions that our location is a gateway to. In addition to those we are in the middle of the Umpqua Valley wine country, Wildlife Safari is 20 miles away, and the Umpqua Golf Resort - one of the best public courses in Oregon - is just down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the best hotel sleeping experience I have!The room is very small but very comfortable. I like it very much! One little unhappy with the internet, it is not very stable. There is a large white sheet bed and looks very clean and new. The tv is in a high place against bed and let us see tv very conveniently!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for mentioning our wonderful beds and bedding. We offer pillow top mattresses and high thread count linens for that very reason!

If you have some trouble with internet access I hope you took advantage of the 24/7 support number we offer. Our internet speed is the fastest broadband cable available in the area and our Wi-Fi network is designed to be 100% available for every room. We generally find it performs very well, but if you ever find differently we would want to know and try to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed for 4 days. For the price this is a good deal. This provides a clean, basic, hotel stay with a small basic continental breakfast and free wifi. There is no fitness room. I began to notice a smell on our floor that was present for the duration of our stay. Our TV in the room was from 1998 and had a replacement tv remote control. All of the kids stations had been changed to Spanish (SAP), and the remote and tv offerred no way to change back to English.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thanks for recognizing the value we offer!
Here is more accurate information about a few things you mentioned:
- TV remotes have all intentionally been replaced with special "sanitary' remotes that have soft keys rather than buttons so they can be easily sanitized between stays. Our remotes are cleaner than any of us have at home!
- We offer free access to a 24/7 fitness center nearby.
- Our free breakfast includes fresh waffles, whole fruit, yogurt, a variety of cold and hot cereals, a variety of muffins and bagels, and 24/7 coffee/juice/tea/cocoa. We also offer free fresh popcorn at checkin.
- Our TVs are specially designed commercial TVs designed to not be programmed with the remote in the room. We would have been happy to correct the programming on your TV had you had brought it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband, sister in law, dad and brother drove from Portland to the Roseburg area to visit the Wild Life Safari. We wanted to make it an over night trip so we choose the Microtel to stay in for the night. I choose this hotel after reading other reviews of hotels in the areas and I was not disappointed. The rooms were a decent size ours had 2 queen beds, an AC, a good size bathroom and free WIFI internet access. The beds were comfortable and clean. The only thing that was missing from the room was a refrigerator and we were disappointed in that because we had things that needed to go in the fridge. Other than that I didn't have any complaints about the room itself. While we were in the room there was a lot of noise in the hallways so I could tell that the walls were not very thick, but we were able to sleep. The hotel also had a complimentary wine tasting that I attended and that was nice as well. The staff seemed friendly, and we were well taken care of. There is a restaurant next door that has a big menu with many choices which was nice because our party had some dietary restrictions. We will probably stay here again if we were to stay in the Roseburg area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entheend8337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for choosing us and glad to hear you'll be back!

We do offer rooms with refrigerator/microwave units, so on your next stay just let us know that is what you prefer and we will book one for you. We can even roll in a mobile unit to instantly upgrade the standard room you were in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had adjoining rooms - 2 of us in each room. The rooms are very nice, but no refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc. and slightly on the small side. Loved the window seat! Breakfast was good - coffee easily accessible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed for one night in June and was pleasantly surprised. Nice clean room, quiet with all the amenities you need. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
You are smart to shop around and we're glad you recognized the value we offer. We have hotels in Seaside, Oregon and Elma, Washington that are also designed brilliantly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
10.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Property: Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 miles north of Roseburg, our hotel is in the heart of the Umpqua Valley wine country, about the halfway point for I-5 travelers between Seattle and San Francisco, and a great alternative to the more crowded areas of Roseburg. Our convenient location provides easy on/off free access. In addition, a great 24/7 family restaurant is right next door and many other dining options nearby. Pets are allowed; we have a dog run and there is a local dog park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing