We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Motel(Rice Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
161
126
59
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
126
59
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesdutch brosrestaurant next doorparking lotroom was cleanroad tripapple peddlerone night staystay there againcrater lakerooms are smallfree breakfastfirst floorroseburg areafreewaycalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 382 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband, sister in law, dad and brother drove from Portland to the Roseburg area to visit the Wild Life Safari. We wanted to make it an over night trip so we choose the Microtel to stay in for the night. I choose this hotel after reading other reviews of hotels in the areas and I was not disappointed. The rooms were a decent size ours had 2 queen beds, an AC, a good size bathroom and free WIFI internet access. The beds were comfortable and clean. The only thing that was missing from the room was a refrigerator and we were disappointed in that because we had things that needed to go in the fridge. Other than that I didn't have any complaints about the room itself. While we were in the room there was a lot of noise in the hallways so I could tell that the walls were not very thick, but we were able to sleep. The hotel also had a complimentary wine tasting that I attended and that was nice as well. The staff seemed friendly, and we were well taken care of. There is a restaurant next door that has a big menu with many choices which was nice because our party had some dietary restrictions. We will probably stay here again if we were to stay in the Roseburg area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entheend8337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for choosing us and glad to hear you'll be back!

We do offer rooms with refrigerator/microwave units, so on your next stay just let us know that is what you prefer and we will book one for you. We can even roll in a mobile unit to instantly upgrade the standard room you were in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had adjoining rooms - 2 of us in each room. The rooms are very nice, but no refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc. and slightly on the small side. Loved the window seat! Breakfast was good - coffee easily accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed for one night in June and was pleasantly surprised. Nice clean room, quiet with all the amenities you need. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

You are smart to shop around and we're glad you recognized the value we offer. We have hotels in Seaside, Oregon and Elma, Washington that are also designed brilliantly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I were traveling down I5 and decided to start looking for a place to stay near Sutherlin. We saw the Microtel and its very inexpensive single rate, but opted to try bigger name brands first. They were almost 3 times the price with no breakfast included. We ended up at the Microtel in a small but lovely, clean and brilliantly designed room for the "single" price because we only had one bed. Staff were very accommodating, if a little overwhelmed with the onslaught of drop-ins, and breakfast was just fine. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in a Microtel again - great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMC990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thanks for trying us and recognizing the value we offer. Hope to see you next time you are travelling I-5.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We booked this hotel, because of its proximity to the Crater Lake NP. Staff is friendly. We arrived at 7PM and our room had just been cleaned. We asked for a quiet room, and although the kind lady at check-in seemed to understand our problem, we got a room with full I-5 views. Rooms are clean and modern, but also very tiny and efficient. Our Queen bed filled the whole room. TV was an old tube. Breakfast was average. We were happy to find yogurt, but unfortunately no waffles, eggs or other protein. Some food was available at an extra charge, which we thought was unfortunate. An OK stay, but don't expect much.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heritagehotelmgmt, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

We do have a choice in rooms and it sounds like you chose a standard one queen. For those that want more space or more beds, we offer standard two queens, upgraded two queens and a king suite. Actually, our breakfast includes yogurt, fruit, several types of hot and cold cereals, several types of muffins and bagels, and of course coffee/tea/juice anytime. Some of those items actually contain as much protein as an egg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews