We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Manzanita, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was just a quick stop over to our actual destination. It was decent enough than we expected. It worked for what we needed. The heater smelled burned, the toilet was a bit dirty, and found hair in the sheets. Service was good though. It was pretty noisy in the morning because of the freeway. Other than that it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Glad you felt your stay was even better than expected. We do love to provide excellent service and that is what has helped Microtel be ranked #1 in guest satisfaction among economy chains for an unprecedented 10 years in a row by J.D. Power & Associates. Problems are unusual, but should you ever have one we do want you to let us know right away so we can correct it and make your stay delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    119
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
130
128
34
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had amazing service and the staff was incredibly helpful We will stay every time we com through

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk they are very helpful and informative
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were on our way back from Crater Lake to Portland. This hotel was right off the highway and we were able to walk to get dinner. The price is very reasonable. The breakfast will give you some thing to eat before hitting the road but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msf0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Glad you mentioned Crater Lake. We are a great launching point for an excursion to Crater Lake National Park. Afterwards you can taste wines Saturday evening at the hotel and select from some quality restaurant options in Sutherlin. Many excellent Umpqua Valley wineries are just a short drive from our location also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our room was spacious and had all everything we needed and more (who needs to iron!). Nice TV and closet arrangement. Very comfortable bed and nice soft pillows. Very clean and neat....quiet air coonditioner.

The breakfast included fresh made waffles, fruit and great coffee.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. The cost was very reasonable.

Room Tip: had no smoking 1st floor....handy to desk & breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klamathbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Modern, good looking furniture, comfortable beds, clean and spacious room. The girls at the front counter was very nice and helpful, and she had no problem showing us the room. Breakfast offered plenty of choice, too; with waffles, hard-boiled eggs, etc.

There was no fridge in the room but we were allowed to use staff's on another floor.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirburski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We did a one night stay in July and unfortunately we left an electronics cord in the room. We called the hotel and they confirmed that they had the cord and would send it after determining mailing costs. After numerous phone calls and a guarantee that they would get back to us it is now nearly one month without a return phone call and no cord!

When we have asked to speak with the manager "Terri" we have been informed, that: she is at the Dr.; she has many business meetings; hasn't she returned your call?.

Even though the room was clean and quiet and met our needs while traveling up I5 we would find it difficult to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpgs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
I am so sorry you still do not have the cord you left behind. Though your stay was pleasant, not having the cord returned promptly is not accepable. We actually go great lengths to return items to guests who leave them behind, and we don't overcharge for that service like other hotels do. I am certain that your message never got to the manager (there is no one named "Terri", by the way) because if it had you would have received a return call immediately. Please give the hotel a call at 541-459-6800, explain you are a guest that needs to speak with the manager and I personally guarantee she will respond. Should you need to speak to anyone else contact our customer service at 800-771-7171 and the information will get to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was cheap. No pool, no microwave or refrigerator. Internet was very slow and flaky, often going down for long periods of time. Good view of the neighbor's back yard and their above ground pool. Sutherlin is a very small town with limited dining options. We found a Chinese restaurant that was okay. There was a stray cat in the hotel's parking lot that was friendly and that the guests were feeding. We were sitting in the lobby for a long time trying to use the computers since the wireless was down, but the public computers were down too, and the staff was unconcerned. It was amazing to see people coming in looking for rooms and the wildly different prices they were getting based on their negotiating skills or lack thereof.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorFanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We can recommend several very good dining options very close by: Pedotti's for Italian, Dakota Street for pizza and drinks, Si Casa Flores for Mexican, Apple Peddler for family dining, for a few.

Refrigerators and microwaves are available for guests that prefer them. We offer a standard room at a lower rate for guests that don't require them.

Like most hotels our rates vary depending on room type, date, availability and your qualifications as a AAA or AARP member, military service, senior eligibility, etc. We also have many business accounts that have contracted rates based on volume. I'm sure what you were hearing was variation based on those factors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutherlin
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
10.9 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
10.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
106 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR

Property: Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Address: 1400 Hospitality Way, Sutherlin, OR 97479-9497 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin)
Location: United States > Oregon > Sutherlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sutherlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR is located less than a mile from Interstate 5. Enjoy a trip to the Reustle Prayer Rock Vineyards or play a round of golf at Oak Hills Golf Club. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Guest laundry and truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg Hotel Sutherlin
Sutherlin Microtel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing