We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food.”

Pedotti's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Sutherlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had looked forward to eating here since we planned our trip to Southerlin. It was worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    56
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italian!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very friendly place! Nice wait staff - good smells! Their bread is delicious - they make their own dressings. Good salads - pasta's are pretty good. I have the Tour of Italy with 3 types of pasta with 3 different sauces. Their pesto is made with dried basil & needs more garlic. The spaghetti sauce looked great but had a different taste going on. Not bad just not what I am used to. Nice decor - comfortable place. I will be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeanne1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mostly an above average Italian eatery.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Living in the area, we frequent Pedotti's often. As with a lot of restaurants, there are good days and bad days with any eatery. Pedotti's is more often than not above average Italian food for our area. The service is good but getting your food to the table can be slow. Don't expect to rush in and rush out. There are several wines available to pair with your meal. There is a "special" meal of the day every day. The interior is clean but dated. Again, living in the area I have seen the same decor in this restaurant for a long time. Plenty of parking. Prices seem to reasonable. I believe some of the prices are on the higher side... but if you are looking for Italian food but don't want to travel too far, Pedotti's will hit the mark. Close to I-5 with an easy on and off exit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped at Pedotti's for a lunch break on the way from Ashland to Portland. I was a bit dubious about finding good pizza this far off the beaten path, but we ordered a half-Margherita and half-Spinach pizza. Both were delicious and the pizza had an exceptionally yummy crust - almost like a crusty Pugliese bread. I don't like a lot of sauce and the spinach side had a light brush of olive oil and pesto with tomatoes, red onions, and the spinach. Leftovers today were almost as good as yesterday. A must-stop right off of I-5!!

Helpful?
Thank Dr_Kate40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
223 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a small, warm family owned restaurant. Service was exceptional, and when we asked questions about the menu we were given helpful suggestions. Their bread was amazing, and the spaghetti and lasagne were very good, and at a very reasonable price. Good value, good food, and a nice place to sit and dine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meanderman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedotti's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pedotti's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing