We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines 2014”
Review of Meadows - CLOSED

Meadows
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Valentines 2014”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We highly recommend The Owl's Nest and Meadows at the Lodge for anyone local or far away! The food was spectacular and the service is beyond anywhere we have ever stayed before! Corey in the The Owl's Nest was crazy busy and kept everything flowing! Restaurant and the bar! Shala and Jackie are just AMAZING in Meadows! They treat everybody like King's and Queen's!!! Just an ABSOLUTELY fabulously/amazing weekend!!! Breakfast was super as well!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank troy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Meadows, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear troy t,

Thank you for your great recommendation! Our staff was delighted to provide you with great service and is happy that it was such a special time for you!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BEND
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Delicious food, great selections, healthy choices, and wonderful service. Lovely view of the golf course.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GEORGIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“The service was great. Any was very nice and took good care of us.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wonderful resort and we love the Meadows restaurant. We've been there several times and always had a great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marciemitchell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Meadows, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Marciemitchell7,

It was great to hear that the Meadows restaurant was part of your great experience at Sunriver Resort.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and convenient.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Meadows is the dining establishment IN the lodge at Sunriver, Oregon. Conveniently located just up the steps from the lobby, it turns out this is it's most obvious drawback as well. There is a bar, The Owls Nest, right beside Meadows. There is also a...sitting area?...right by the entrance to Meadows. Noise from the bar and the lobby spilled over quite easily into the dining area in the evening and it was a bit distracting. That being said, that was nearly the ONLY drawback.

The menu was somewhat limited but offered a respectable selection from pasta to seafood, steaks to salads. I had clam linguine that was amazing and fair priced. My wife had a special menu and wine pairing which was offered as a special. The four course dinner was $55 and the wine pairings, consisting of 7 flights of different wines, was $20.

We are breakfast at Meadows on our last morning in Sunriver. We both had the Sage Spring omelette and it was delicious. The omelette was large and was served with fresh fruit and hazelnut while wheat toast and marion berry preserves...$11! VERY value priced and an excellent selection.

If you're staying in Sunriver, give it a try, but I wouldn't make a trip TO Sunriver just to eat there.

Bon appetite!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregondigitalhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Meadows, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear oregondigitalhunter,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. You will be pleased to hear that design work is underway for significant modifications to the resort’s dining experience. We hope you will enjoy all the exciting upgrades we are planning which will make our restaurants a destination of choice for both local residents and guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, but service needs more attention.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Sunriver has a beautiful location but watching the hostess completely ignore a long line of people and pour coffee and talk to coworkers was frustrating. The server made up for it one we were seated. The food is good, the fresh juice and the jam were highlights. The smoothie needs some work. Overall, a nice place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MFABEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Meadows, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear MFABEND,

We are sorry that your initial contact with our staff was less than positive but thankful your overall experience was a good one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadows also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing