We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunriver Brewing Company

Sunriver Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Sunriver Pub opened July 4th, 2012 and has since offered pub fare with a twist. The menu speaks for itself. Where else are you going to find grilled steelhead, IPA-battered Portobello mushroom fries or fried avocado in addition to the best burgers, fish and chips and salads around? Our wood fired smoker staged at our beer production facility is pumping out some of the best smoked meats in the region. Our chef Nick Felschow, a La Cordon Bleu Western Culinary Institute graduate, makes his own stocks, sauces and dressings from scratch. We also bake our awesome beer pretzels, calzones and buns daily.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

As a lover of all things beer, I eat at brewpubs as often as possible. The Sunriver Brewhouse is a step above the average brewpub. Our server was very good and extremely personable. The food was good. Their IPA needs work but if they give the recipe the same attention they have shown the food and service... I have no doubt they will get there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    194
    44
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot for good food in a relaxed space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a late lunch after bike riding. Great fish and chips and fish tacos. Service staff very friendly and the outside dining area was relaxing. Great spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dvick_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My family of four dined here after a full day of activities in SunRiver and my wife and I just did not feel like cooking. We are so glad we did. The food was great, the atmosphere relaxing and the service attentive and friendly. We chose to sit outside so we had to wait a few minutes, but not long.

Our server Amanda was friendly and provided exceptional service. I enjoyed the Turkey Dip (really tasty), and a pint of their house brewed IPA. My wife loved her dish and the kids couldn't eat the homemade Mac and Cheese fast enough. As we were leaving we had an opportunity to interact with the owners and tell them how much we enjoyed our experience. I happily recommend this restaurant to all and can't wait to go back next time we are in SunRiver.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
“Great beer, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Brewhouse was a nice treat!They were very busy, so we had to wait about an hour to get a table on the patio. Our hostess and our server were very attentive, service was fabulous for as busy as they were they really went the extra mile. All their beers are locally brewed, the Stargazer Black Ale is one of the best dark beers I've ever had, my wife likes amber's, The Chalk Rock Amber was very good as well. The food was very good as well! We went back the next day just to have a beer after a long bike ride and they weren't nearly as busy but the service was still top notch and the beer great! One of our favorite spots to hang with friends and family!
Labor Day weekend 2013.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boxerluvr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Add to Sunriver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

As Suriver reinvents itself this is a great add. The food is outstanding and they make some great beer. Kind of noisy though with lots of stuff going on around you. Only reason not 5 stars was the waitstaff was a bit distracted. We had to snag their attention for drinks and condiments. in spite of that we will revisit on our next trip to Sunriver.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fototrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunriver Brewing Company also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sunriver Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing