We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Sunriver Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Sunriver Pub opened July 4th, 2012 and has since offered pub fare with a twist. The menu speaks for itself. Where else are you going to find grilled steelhead, IPA-battered Portobello mushroom fries or fried avocado in addition to the best burgers, fish and chips and salads around? Our wood fired smoker staged at our beer production facility is pumping out some of the best smoked meats in the region. Our chef Nick Felschow, a La Cordon Bleu Western Culinary Institute graduate, makes his own stocks, sauces and dressings from scratch. We also bake our awesome beer pretzels, calzones and buns daily.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to dinner just after arriving and unpacking. Unique items on the menu which we tried included Portobello mushroom fries, cheese dip with pretzel, steelhead sandwich, and crab & artichoke melt. Next time we want to try steelhead fritters. Lots of beers to choose from, and I enjoyed a marionberry vodka Collins.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arrowhead5m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    204
    45
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, drinks really good”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The service was somewhat slow, which did not matter to us.

The food was pretty good. I had the chicken blt, which was pretty good. The ribs were good.

The beer was nice, a good IPA. The Cosmo wa very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food was ok the beer was ok. The service was good. I think its the best place to eat at in Sunriver but you can get better food and beer in Bend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really liked the food and service. We ate here a few times during our stay. The kids liked the place too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cold beer, tasty food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just the place to get out of the sun and heat. Local brews and great food with both inside and outside dining if you choose.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyndy468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunriver Brewing Company also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sunriver Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing