We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Hola Sunriver

Hola Sunriver
Ranked #13 of 27 Restaurants in Sunriver
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of four restaurants, three in Bend, one in neighboring Sunriver.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hola has Mexican and Peruvian food. We ordered Mexican. We ordered empanadas for an appetizer and waited a long time. Our waitress came to tell us that they had make everything from scratch. When she brought them to us, she said they weren't charging us for them because we waited so long. They were very good. What we ordered was very good. We asked for just beans and no rice but we still got rice anyway. Our waitress offered to bring us more beans. I asked for a to go box and was surprised that they boxed it in the kitchen instead making me do it myself. That service is never offered in a Mexican place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
181 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, great view, location at the Marina is hard to beat”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we ate at Hola twice- good drinks, good food, helpful waitstaff- great with the little kids to get them food fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jrc4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Hola in July. I had just been to Peru, as had the manager, so we discussed Peruvian cuisine. Hola served good Pisco sours and Pisco punch. We loved the Peruvian tuna ceviche as an appetizer--as good as we had in Peru! One friend had the Peruvian ribs with a yummy sauce and lovely Peruvian yellow and purple potatoes. The other two of us had the halibut fish tacos--very good also! All of the meals were nicely presented, and sitting out on the enclosed patio watching the river was lovely! Good service too--a great experience! Thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will hola help our longing for trout house?”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Been coming to sunriver for years. Always made stop at trout house. Hola is totally different! Gotta try ribs- spices kick but I like that. Good drinks and great atmosphere. It will take a few years to get over trout house but willing to put in effort!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve98001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
217 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, fabulous Mexican Martinis”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We go here after a long bike ride in Sunriver: it's the highlight of our outing! Seating on the enclosed patio is best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola Sunriver also viewed

Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Hola Sunriver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing