We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hot”
Review of Hola Sunriver

Hola Sunriver
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of four restaurants, three in Bend, one in neighboring Sunriver.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too hot”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

88 degrees outside - hotter inside. They said air conditioning was on. Had to leave due to unbearable heat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank torreyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    18
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth going”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hola has a lot going for it. Brining authentic Peruvian food to central Oregon is a wonderful thing. The food is good to great, service is usually excellent, it's a little pricey. We go back about once a year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mexican food with a twist”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

margaritas were delicious, food very good, and service really fun. Liked the option of mexican or peruvian. Would go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank linda51893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an anniversary trip to Sunriver. We had our 1 month old with us and the deck overlooking the marina was a great place to eat. We choose peruvian food off the menu and was delighted at the flavors. Prices were on the more expensive side, but this is Sunriver. The service was very pleasant. We had the ahi tuna ceviche and a pork dish to share.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUM! A SPRING DELIGHT!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just had a lovely early dinner overlooking the marina cove on a 70 degree afternoon with the sun streaming in. Audry's service was great! Food and drink, too. We both had the 'today's special' margaritas, called, Chichas, I believe. They are a lovely purple from the Peruvian corn baked in cinnamon that is added. My bride of 30 years had the Civiche Traditionale and I had Camaron Empanadas for appetizers. Delish! Then, I continued on with the Aji de Galinas, a fantastic and beautiful way to treat shredded chicken! Next, time, I promised Audry that we would order the very same dinner, but I would bring my Nikon and have lovely photos as well as happy memories. If you EVER pass by Sunriver (or Bend, I hear they have three restaurants there as well, sans the water view), do yourself a GREAT favor and stop to eat and imbibe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SR_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola Sunriver also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Hola Sunriver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing