We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of Owl's Nest - CLOSED

Owl's Nest
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
RR,OR
1 review
“Top notch”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service and unmatched ambiance. We are going to reward ourselves by visiting more often. This trip celebrated our 43rd Anniversary, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Emily and Danielle @ Owl's Nest!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Owl's Nest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear D H,

Congratulations on your 43rd Anniversary! We look forward to helping you celebrate future ones as well!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Pine, Oregon
1 review
“Beer and onion rings”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We come in a few times a month and always have Jackie as our bartender. She always remembers what beer we like and the little quirks that are important to us. Our food is good and the beer is good but the company of the staff is why we keep coming back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottlaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Owl's Nest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Scottlaughlin,

Thank you for your continued patronage. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Safe choice”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We ate here in the early evening after a long six hour drive during the holidays. We were quickly seated by the fireplace by cheerful and friendly staff. Much-welcomed drinks arrived nearly as quickly. Being tired, we stuck with the simple - hamburgers and sandwiches. All were prepared as requested and the portions were generous, resulting in doggie bags for the table. Fortunately, we finished as the music cranked up - a little loud for the end of a long day. But, quick service, generous portions, and cheerful attitudes made for a perfect start for our vacation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pippin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Owl's Nest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Pippin G,

We’re glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable and positive experience after your long drive!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable service and quality”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner recently and as usual, the service and food were great. Danielle was our server and did a very outstanding job making us feel welcome and getting the food to us on time.
We stay at Sunriver frequently and know that we can always depent of Owl's Nest for a satisfying experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Managing Director at Owl's Nest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Les3220,

We appreciate your recent comments and your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Tom O'Shea
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food and service we've had in awhile”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to go someplace special. This is a beautiful high ceilinged lodge setting with beautiful views. It was quiet that night and the service by Jackie was perfect- great attitude, knew when to intrude or not and made us feel at home. Halibut fish/chips was outstanding and my husband said the Reuben sandwich was the best he'd ever had. Prices were a bit high, but it's a resort during ski season. A great evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owl's Nest also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing