We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ages 3-45 give a thumbs up!”

Village Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ages 3-45 give a thumbs up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Yummy food, well priced. I love the back deck, with the view of the bumper cars. If you have young, picky eaters, they most likely will find something they like here. If you are a foodie, have one of their salads. Fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffkelly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    61
    34
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite pub in Sunriver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Personally I liked the cosier atmosphere of their former location as the move took away the small town feeling. Food has remained the same high quality. The Caesar salad is outstanding. Wait staff are friendly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good food, nice patio with misters - but beware of the construction next door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My family had a late lunch on the patio. It was hot out but there were umbrellas and misters. The waitress was friendly and took good care of us. I enjoyed the Oriental Chicken Salad, my husband and son enjoyed burgers, and my daughter really liked her kid's Mac n' Cheese. They didn't mind that the kids brought Icees from around the corner. Our one complaint was that as part of the construction next door, a truckload of gravel was dumped within feet of the patio, spewing huge plumes of gravel dust across the patio - not good for food, clothes or lungs. I understand that this shouldn't be allowed per OSHA standards. Aside from that we enjoyed our lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cocolego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Allways average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place has been here since we have been coming to Sunriver starting in 1986. The food has always been ok and nothing special.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Food is decent. Wait staff is terrible. Value is ok. Instead of offering dessert and a refill of our water glasses, the management of this restaurant is more interested in bringing us 2 BILLS... No, not adding on, but stacking them prior to even clearing out dinner plates prior to us asking to have dessert. I would rather drive 15 miles to Bend vs eating here again. Please do yourself a favor and don't waste your money!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Village Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing