We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay in SunRiver”
Review of Sunriver Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunriver Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

While ALL of SunRiver is great and enjoyable, there is a hidden gem that is a great place to stay that has its own pool (actually two places). Check out Quelah and the condos that the resort owns. Each places have their own pools. While the SHARK is great and fun, it can be very busy at times. These other options might be a great escape that you may want to check out with awesome accommodations and still go to the SHARK, but your just not limited.

Room Tip: In a condo setting, I would ask for one on the golf course (if staying in the SunRiver condo) and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarnzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,118 - 2,124 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went to Sunriver as part of a golf trip. The golf courses are great but the rooms are poor. I was in the smallest room I have seen in years, which was very outdated. I can't believe that an otherwise nice resort has rooms like this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank 58SAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Lodge General Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear 58SAL,

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sunriver Resort. It is wonderful to hear about your great time at our golf courses. In reference to our rooms, one of our reservation agents would be happy to assist in finding you accommodations that better fit your needs. We would love for you to experience one of our recently renovated accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunriver Resort!

Sincerely,

Scott Ellender
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed two nights while traveling with a group. The rooms in the 300 block were over filled with two large beds partially blocking the door to the deck. Space around the sink limited. No towel rack at the sink. Lighting very poor. Could not read a book or newspaper. Shower/tub has no grab bars. Dishes on front deck when we arrived, still there when we left. Beds not made up after first night, with bedspreads just left on floor, coffee used not replaced. .

Restaurant and bar very good, but not convenient to the rooms, although a shuttle is available.

Overall, disappointing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnfwatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Lodge General Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear gnfwatches,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sunriver Resort. I would like to apologize for the negative aspects of your stay and ensure you this is not a typical experience. Please know we will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping team as we are continually striving to improve our service and standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the same amazing experience as most of our guests have at Sunriver Resort.

Sincerely,

Scott Ellender
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The perfect place for bicycling with friends and family. overt 35 miles of paved well marked bicycle trails in a beautiful forested area with a long stretch along a clear flowing river and past the length of an airstrip and golf course. Many attractions for persons interested in fitness - with a great swimming -aquatic park which has features for young children to adults. Bicycling for all members of the family is very popular as the trails are off roads and along housing and recreational areas - golf courses, river rafting, horse back riding, tennis, and hiking trails to water falls and some mountain biking areas. There also is a handy shopping mall if needed and excellent restaurants. Our third vacation there with bicycling friends - perfect weather and definitely a repeat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 764pwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Lodge General Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear 764pwa,

We appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding your recent stay at Sunriver Resort. It looks as though you were able to experience much of what Sunriver has to offer. If you are planning your next visit sooner than later think about joining us for our Sunriver Fall Festival- A Showcase of Golf, Wine & Cheese on Saturday, September 28, 2013.

Sincerely,

Scott Ellender
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wholesome and lovely., Fabulous place for children, with so many activities and wonderful bike trails. We stayed in the lodge and also in a rental house. Both great though the house was better value (loved the hot tub, and they all seem to have them). Rent a huge house and have a group of friends and family join you. We were here for a wedding and I can't think of a more fun way to enjoy your loved ones. Make sure you kayak the Deschutes or at least float (there is a great rental place in the village called 'To go'). They will drop yu off up river for a great time and beautiful wild scenery.
In the lodge we upgraded to a golfview condo--well worth the extra 20 bucks.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the passes for the pools/tennis. They are included. The lodge charges a 'res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Lodge General Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Sunriver Resort. It is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy a float down the Deschutes River. Hopefully on your next visit you will have the opportunity to stop by the Sunriver Marina where we have ranging from canoes and rafts to stand up paddle boards.

We look forward to your next visit and assisting in finding you the perfect accommodation!

Sincerely,

Scott Ellender
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Awesome place the staff are there for your every need! Polite, helpful and charming! We had a problem with a rafting reservation the Resort went beyond to compensate for the mistake and there was 20 of us!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriverResort_12, Lodge General Manager at Sunriver Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Robin H,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Sunriver Resort. We are happy to hear our staff went beyond your expectations in order to recover your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your group back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Ellender
Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For our family reunion - 3 generations - Caldera Springs was the best! This was our second time here and the kids ages 4-14 (plus 3 newborns) remembered it from two years ago and were out and on their own most of the time.
Favorite activities were canoeing on the lake, catching frogs, bike riding, swimming and the Lake House rec room. Not sure what they did there so hopefully they didn't annoy anyone.
We rented 3 "cabins" side by side through sunriver so all the activities and the par 3 golf was free. There was little need to even leave the property - we preferred their pool to the over crowded one in Sunriver. Already planning and saving for our next one in 2 years!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunriver
8.8 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
11.2 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
486 reviews
11.1 mi away
Entrada Lodge
Entrada Lodge
#32 of 44 in Bend
100 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunriver Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunriver Resort

Address: 17600 Center Drive, Sunriver, OR 97707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sunriver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunriver
Price Range: $177 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunriver Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunriver Resort, located 15 miles south of Bend in Central Oregon, is a AAA Four-Diamond award winning property. The Heart & Soul of the Great Northwest, Sunriver Resort is a year-round outdoor enthusiast's dream with golf, spa, tennis, swimming, horseback riding, canoeing, fly fishing, skiing and snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunriver Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunriver Hotel Sunriver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing