We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop for the night on a road trip to Montana. Nice hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable and right off the freeway. Fast WiFi. Friendly staff too. Supermarket, gas station and restaurants across the street. I would stay here again if traveling through the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    74
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
66
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
552 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in town for a wedding. Full breakfast off the menu instead of buffet. Free parking. Too much air freshner. Burnt out bulb in lamp. But those are minimal complaints. Big room, great pillows, comfy bed. Bar in lobby is a nice addition. Fridge & microwave. Pretty much everything you could want.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to our area for a wedding. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll make sure to pass along your comments regarding the air freshener and light bulb to our housekeeping team, but we're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We are especially happy that you enjoyed breakfast, our bar, and found our beds to be comfortable. Should your travels take you back to Oregon, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent a weekend here for a wedding and had a good night's sleep. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and everything was in good order. We appreciated the cold water in the lobby. The workout room was fine too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was worried when I booked this room. I used Hotwire, and the price was what could easily be called ridiculous. Every last bit of my worries were very quickly alleviated shortly after my arrival.

Check in was great, with one small complaint. My wife and I were ignored at check in about two minutes. Please at least acknowledge that I am waiting. However, once I was acknowledged, check in was friendly and fast. The experience only got better from here.

After 9 hours in the car, the wife and I were very excited to get in the pool, and get rid of the built up aches and pains of the road. It wasn't the biggest pool. It wasn't the deepest pool. It was, however a great pool. The rooms housing indoor pools always seem to feel muggy and gross, and often have a kind of moldy feel to them. None of that was present with this pool. It was the perfect place to swim and unwind, and the hot tub was very nice as well.

The 2 Queen room was big, comfortable and clean. We tend to watch DVDs when we travel, so it was very nice that the flat screen TV had an easily accessible HDMI port. Our room was quiet, and a good night's sleep was easy to find.

Basically, it was a really nice Holiday Inn. The pool could be bigger. Breakfast could be free. But really, there's not much to complain about here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked through Priceline and got this hotel for under CDN $75. Probably the best deal of our trip. Friendly service; spacious and modern rooms; comfortable beds; lots of pillow options; and a decent-size bathroom.

The location is good: close to the highway but not on it, so nice and quiet. And it's easy to get to various places in Eugene from here. I needed to go shopping (really, I did) and it was just a 10-minute drive to the places I wanted to go. Not known for my sense of direction, I got lost on my way back but that was a bonus as I was able to see some of the historic sights in the area. My point here is, if you are actually looking for some of these attractions, they're close to this hotel too.

There's a restaurant in the hotel, but we didn't try it as were in walking distance of a couple of other places with better Yelp reviews. There's a Tesla charging station on site too, so who knows, maybe one day someone will spot Elon Musk in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you found our hotel! We're especially happy that you found out staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your room. A comfortable bed is an important part of any hotel stay, and we're pleased that you were able to get a good night's rest. We're also happy you found our location to be convenient. We'll make sure to keep our eyes out for Mr. Musk! Thank you for writing this review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years. Always had an impression of it being more of a roadside motel vs. hotel. This Holiday Inn was more hotel, and I would return to it in a heartbeat. This one in Springfield/Eugene was very clean. Lobby staff was clean and lobby was spotless. Room (third floor) was also clean, airy and open. Bed was great, bathrooms solid and clean. Had my son not forgot his swimsuit, we would have gone to pool and hot tub, which were both nice. Staff was very friendly and courteous. I do prefer hotels over motels, and do not mind spending $250 to $300 a night. However, I will now make Holiday Inns part of my search.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here overnight. Reception staff were warm & they reduced the price since we booked a room under wrong category (park & fly). Rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was served till 10AM - buffet & alacarte. Interestingly noticed good amount of electric car charge stations. Overall it's a very good hotel at decent price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumaraguruparan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing