We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Springfield)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
159
80
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
80
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnernice hoteloutback steakhousefront desk staffhome away from homecomfortable bedwould stay here againwithin walking distancehot tubnext morningcrater lakethe hotel staffparking lotstayed one nightindoor poolhop valleycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 262 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent value for our long driving trip to California from Seattle. Room was very clean and since it is not close to the highway, then the furnishing were all new as well. We ate in t h e restaurant for breakfast and it was yummy. I had French Toast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this Holiday Inn primarily because we could take our dog, and because we knew what to expect at Holiday Inn. Evidently some folks in this area got a lot more out of their stay than we did. The staff was average, no welcome cookies, no newspaper in the a.m., and your standard in-room coffee with paper-tasting cream. On the plus side, it was quiet, but I felt the bed was a little too soft for my taste.

We noticed in the "dining" section of the hotel room that kids ate free (AM or PM) in the dining room with an adult. So we headed down in the morning for some breakfast. The service was really poor, taking about 25 minutes to get our breakfast. When I got the bill, I found that I was charged for my kids' meals because I had booked my room via an online service (hotels.com). The fine print on the bottom did not specify this.

This last bit really upset us, and soured our feelings about Holiday Inn. They should definitely rewrite their caveat at the bottom to include "not good when you book your room using any online service" if that is the crowd they wish to exclude in their dining room.

Room Tip: If you book online using a service, your "kids eat free" deal may not be free after all.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Many internet booking sites offer deep discounts to customers booking reservations with them. In their verbage they should inform their customers due to the discount they offer the rate does not qualify for some hotel programs. This would give you the opportunity to decide what would best fit your situation.
Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times and I've never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Staff is friendly and welcome my super cute Jack Russell Terrier. There is plenty of parking and can accommodate large vehicles. It's within walking distance of some great restaurants and also Starbucks. I'll be back again and again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Allo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We really enjoy those familar faces that come through the front door time and time again; it's like having family at our house. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with others and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights while my son moved in to the university. The room was huge! we needed a roll away for my son one night and the staff had it up in no time. We plan on going back to catch a football game and will definitely stay here. There is a beer place(Hop Valley brewing company) in walking distance that was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

There is no better place to be then the Holiday Inn during football season; we love our Ducks. You'll be met with goodies during check in the day before the game and lots of fans from both teams. If your'e lucky you may run into someone you know. We hope we see you wearing your favorite Duck shirt.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed at this Holdiay Inn at the beginning and end of a trip to the Oregon Coast . It is very convenient to the Eugene airport but not so close as to be able to hear air traffic. The staff was extremely friendly and we were able to walk to several good restaurants for breakfast and dinner. We selected a king corner room with the easy to use online reservation system. The only minor issue was with the air conditioning system. The thermometer seemed to be off and we were up several times during the night to adjust the temperature. When the unit was running it was very noisy.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room for size and quietness. .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Your trip sounds like it was wonderful; the Oregon Coast is beautiful any time of year. We're so glad you were able to include us as part of your trip. Our location allows for convenience of access to the Interstate without being right on it and many restaurants choices all within walking distance; everything comes together for a stress free experience. Letting the front desk know you experienced a problem with your HVAC gives us an opportuinty to correct the problem.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews