We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a regular ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times and I've never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Staff is friendly and welcome my super cute Jack Russell Terrier. There is plenty of parking and can accommodate large vehicles. It's within walking distance of some great restaurants and also Starbucks. I'll be back again and again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Allo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We really enjoy those familar faces that come through the front door time and time again; it's like having family at our house. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with others and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights while my son moved in to the university. The room was huge! we needed a roll away for my son one night and the staff had it up in no time. We plan on going back to catch a football game and will definitely stay here. There is a beer place(Hop Valley brewing company) in walking distance that was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

There is no better place to be then the Holiday Inn during football season; we love our Ducks. You'll be met with goodies during check in the day before the game and lots of fans from both teams. If your'e lucky you may run into someone you know. We hope we see you wearing your favorite Duck shirt.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed at this Holdiay Inn at the beginning and end of a trip to the Oregon Coast . It is very convenient to the Eugene airport but not so close as to be able to hear air traffic. The staff was extremely friendly and we were able to walk to several good restaurants for breakfast and dinner. We selected a king corner room with the easy to use online reservation system. The only minor issue was with the air conditioning system. The thermometer seemed to be off and we were up several times during the night to adjust the temperature. When the unit was running it was very noisy.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room for size and quietness. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Your trip sounds like it was wonderful; the Oregon Coast is beautiful any time of year. We're so glad you were able to include us as part of your trip. Our location allows for convenience of access to the Interstate without being right on it and many restaurants choices all within walking distance; everything comes together for a stress free experience. Letting the front desk know you experienced a problem with your HVAC gives us an opportuinty to correct the problem.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our third stay here and once again, we were not disappointed. That says a lot considering we were there for an entire week. The friendliest, helpful staff, sizeable clean rooms, complimentary newspaper, flat-screen TV, delicious welcome cookies -- it all added up to a perfect visit. Even the hotel restaurant serves a flavorful breakfast with HOT buttered toast (and I am picky about breakfast)! The hotel is very near a shuttle for the Oregon Ducks games and there are plenty of good restaurants and fast food within walking distance. It’s right off Interstate 5 but in a quiet area. A short drive to downtown Eugene and a mall down the street. Highly recommend. We will be back!

Room Tip: We like a corner room on an upper floor---gives you extra windows and a nice view--even if it means...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTOtravel06560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We enjoyed reading about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn; a stay that checked all the boxes for a great hotel experience. We love having the opportunity to offer our guests the amenities they are looking for during their stay. Restaurants, shopping, shuttles to the game, or just a walk along the river all within a couple minutes either by car or on foot. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

At the risk of sounding like a snob, we do not usually stay in Holiday Inns because in the past we have found them to be weary, thread bare and faded. We were wrong! Specifically, this HI is really wonderful. Great check in, large and very clean room, convenient location (we were there for a UO football game) friendly staff and loads of amenities. The facility appears to be new and very well maintained. All I can say is from now on we will definitely consider Holiday Inn when looking for lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

It's great you found us and experienced the rebranding the Holiday Inn has under way. We are really proud of our fresh and modern decor. We love having fans from both teams here for the footballs game that just adds to the festive atmosphere. Thank you for taking time to share your stay with us.
Best Regards,
Buest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, rooms clean, newer design of rooms. The hotel misses being excellent, breakfast offerd had very small choices, eggs dry, no choice of breads or pastries, no cut up fruit or meat. Very basic too bad as simple changes would be easy. Some Staff not super friendly or customer service oriented. Facility is nice however. Good location, just misses being great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We really appreciate reviews because they give us a snap shot of what is happening at different times of the day and different days of the week. From your discription of breakfast it doesn't seem that you received a menu, perhaps this was a day that a buffet was offered. When ordering from the menu you would be given choices of breads and could substitute potatoes for fruit or ordered as a side. We have reminded the staff that the menu options are also available regardless if a buffet is also offered. I hope th next time you stay with us we have the opportunity to show our greatness.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

On my way from California to Washington I needed to spend a night on the road. Used Hotwire and struck gold when I got a room at the Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield. Right off the freeway, surrounded by many eateries, restaurants, gas stations etc., it was perfect. The room, King bed, was really nice, newly remodeled, light and airy.
I couldn't have been happier. It was so relaxing being able to go get food and bring it back to the room.
My Hotwire rate was fantastic too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonduelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Eugene-Springfield. A great rate, comfortable relaxing room and choices for dinner what more could you ask for. Glad you found us and and we delivered.
Best Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $102 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing