We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple of days in Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for only two nights, but I would definately come back. Very nice, clean hotel, great location as well. Amici's restaurant was really good, and all of the hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. I would definately recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We love hearing that you wish your stay could have been longer. It is our pleasure to make sure you have the best experience possible. Thank you for passing on to others how much you enjoyed your visit here at the Holiday Inn.

Gust Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were in town for a business meeting and the folks at the Holiday Inn Eugene Oregon couldn’t have been better to us. The room was clean and comfortable, the meeting facilities were well prepared for us and the wait staff kept our water jugs full. The housekeeping manager, Julie, recognized me from previous stays and came up to ask how I was doing. We ate at the Amici's restaurant more than once and again, the staff was friendly every time, the food was good and the atmosphere comfortable. I want to shout out to our bar tender that went as far as to change the TV channel so that we could watch a favorite program. In the morning, it was raining and we were about to pack up the car when the Front Desk staff noticed our need and provided one of our coworkers with an umbrella so that he could make it out to the car and stay dry. Next time we are in town for a meeting, I WILL be staying at the Holiday Inn again. THANK YOU for the wonderful stay!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor and loved it, because it is a higher floor you can get a bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFRCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We always love to hear that our guests received the friendly and caring service we strive for on a daily basis; we want our guests to be wowed every time they stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Springfield for a meeting and was blown away by the amazing staff. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay great. We had our event catered each day and the food was incredible as well as the serve staff. Rob the executive chef ensured the food and service were top notch. On the last day of the event I needed to check out late and without hesitation the front desk staff accommodated my needs and after I checked out the meeting wasn't quite over but the front desk staff offered to store my luggage. The rooms were sparkling clean and everyone had smiles on their face, even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to stay good morning to me. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarSil26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

How wonderful to hear how incredible your time with us was. We are so thrilled to know that every aspect of your stay was more than what you expected. It is and always will be our pleasure to make sure every stay is just as excellent as the one you just experienced.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our stay was great. We came for a out of town hospital visit. We got a discount for that! Our kids loved the pool and hot tub (so did we). The pool isn't as big as it looked in some pics, but didn't matter. Took us about 2 minutes to get from the hotel parking lot to the river bend hospital parking garage. Fast!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliDubisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

It's so nice that our beautiful new area hospital is so close by. It's very important to us that those guests staying with us for hospital visits can relax and enjoy themselves. Our pool area and hot tub provides a great place to relax for the whole family; we loved hearing that you did just that.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed many times! The staff is always welcoming and friendly from the minute you walk in the door until you are ready to leave. The lobby is welcoming with lemon water and a fresh clean smell! The rooms are always sparkling clean. Our kids love being able to play in the pool and the restaurant is so convienent and accomidating!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Beth,
It was so wonderful to read that you and your family again enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn. When winter weather is not so accommodating I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hotel restaurant. As your home away from home we consider you family and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is perfect! It's clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Good service.
Nothing is lacking.
It doesn't have the "free breakfast" that we never eat. So you don't have to pay for something that you don't like or use.
It was so good that we may return to Eugene to just stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

What a wonderful review! We always want to hear how we can improve but we sure love hearing we got it right and that you had a great stay. If you want to include breakfast with your room we have a rate; for $5 more we include a $20 breakfast voucher. See this offer on our website or call the hotel directly. Sure hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the I-5 freeway if you are traveling by car. There are services nearby including restaurants, gas stations and Starbucks.
There is plenty of free parking patrolled at night. The check-in clerk provided fast and friendly service including Internet access code.
The room and bathroom was clean and spacious, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings. The heating/cooling unit in the room is a but noisy, i suggest turning the fan off at night. The restaurant offered a decent breakfast at a reasonable price.
The service was outstanding, the staff seems genuinely eager to please and did so at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekassoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carruda, General Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do love our location here; so close to the freeway with none of the freeway noise. Thank you for letting us know about the heating system noise so we can help those who are light sleepers not have the same problem. I'm pleased to hear you felt welcome; we truely want our guests to feel welcome the minute they enter the lobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $120 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing