We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

All of this hotel's staff (w/several phone calls and front desk clerks) provided excellent service. There were some special circumstances and requests to which the employees promptly made accommodations. It was evident by their pleasant and friendly dispositions that they wanted to provide assistance to make my stay as comfortable as possible, which was greatly appreciated since I had extremely long work days.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the sound of the heavy doors automatically closing, request a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is made great by the people. A wonderful staff and extremely courteous each and every time I stay in Eugene. They are very helpful and go out of their way to accomodate my requests. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were in town to drop off our incoming freshman Duck at the U of O. Location is in Springfield, ten minute drive to the U. Very new, modern look. Check in was fast and the staff very friendly. Room was clean with Keurig coffemaker, refrigerator and microwave. Pay laundry located on the 5th floor by the elevator, $1.25 for wash or dry. Front loading washer, commercial quality, folding table in the room. Only one washer and one dryer. Front desk has complimentary detergent and dryer sheets. Lobby has a bar/restaurant that looked nice, we went to the brewpub restaurant one block away, highly recommended! Business center has two computers, fax/copier, limited software, I had to type a document in notepad as I am paranoid about using internet passwords on public computers. No breakfast included. Overall, a fashionable property and good value! Recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitroused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I was expecting this hotel to be really nice, and in some ways it was. At first glance the room was updated and seemed clean. However, after unpacking I noticed the throw on the end of the bed had obviously not been washed... something gross looking was dried on it. Then I pulled out the chair by the desk - crumbs were covering the seat, along with a tube of mascara and a make up brush from a former guest. It was late and I didn't feel like hauling my stuff to a different room, but after that, I couldn't help but wonder how clean the rest of the room was. I did mention these things to the front desk clerk the next morning - although it obviously wasn't her fault. She seemed to be surprised and was apologetic.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank SJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear SJ53,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went to Eugene for a Duck game so this was an excellent location right off the freeway. Pleasantly surprised with the room - modern feel to it. However, walls are a little thin therefore I gave the Sleep Quality 4 stars (noisy folks coming back to their rooms). Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and I slept well! There are a lot of restaurant choices within walking distance too. We tried the on-site restaurant for breakfast - my husband ate from the buffet (good value for the price). I ordered a basic egg breakfast....the eggs were watery and icky. Heard the restaurant may have good dinner...but we didn't try it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor at end of hall overlooking parking lot. I don't think you can go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonPTgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is located at the edge of the Gateway Mall in Springfield, OR, and right off the freeway. It's easy to get anywhere in the area, including all parts of Eugene, for those who are parents of potential or current students at the U of O. The room was large and spotless, as were the bathroom and all the fixtures. If it's not a new hotel, it certainly compares very well with one that is. We didn't eat in the restaurant on site, but assume that it was equally impressive. We will stay there again, when our plans include a stay in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor, with a view to the south -- which meant that we looked out over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pondkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We travel often to Eugene to visit our son who is at the University. He misses his dogs, so we sometimes take them with us. The hotel has devoted the second floor to guests with dogs (so as not to bother guests without dogs) and has a grassy area in which to walk the dogs. Very convenient and welcoming.

The rooms are always clean, the property is set back so it is quiet. Staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. There is dining on the premises for breakfast and dinner, and nearby restaurants are convenient and within walking distance.

Definitely a safe, quiet, comfortable, friendly place for families, Ducks fans, solo and business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
501 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $120 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing