We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a holiday inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's your average (newer) holiday inn, which means it has a little restaurant it's tidy, and the rooms are nicely appointed. It's near the interstate, so getting where you need to go is simple. It is also close to shopping, restaurants etc. The value is not amazing, but there are limited choices in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treyjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 259 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel is a newer property, clean, front desk staff was friendly and room also clean with everything in working order. Wireless worked fine as well. This is a full service hotel--not luxurious--but attractive and comfortable. If you don't want to eat at the hotel restaurant there are lots of choices close by. For breakfast within a block is a Denny's, McDonalds and Elmers. For dinner there is a brew pub and Outback Steak House in walking distance. However, Eugene has lots of locally owned and good restaurants and no shortage of northwest beer. It's also easy to access downtown Eugene, University of Oregon, Autzen stadium, Hult Center and area shopping.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors provides the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

First time staying at HI, didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the contemporary rooms, comfortable bed, and good front desk service.

We were in town to attend a Ducks footballs game at Autzen stadium. Hotel's proximity to the park and ride on game days at Symantec was perfect. Central location near the mall and many restaurants was also great. Enjoyed the HD programming on flat panel TVs in the rooms as well.

Will definitely stay at again if we find ourselves in the Eugene / Springfield area.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This HI is really pretty nice. But it's hard to believe it's a top-rated spot for Eugene/Springfield. Says loads about the hotel market there. The facility is relatively new, and in good condition. Rooms are standard HI issue, nothing special. Internet works easily . . . nice. Upgraded linens that most chains now have make a great sleeping difference. Staff is nicely responsive . . . asked for their "most quiet" room at check in and got a top-floor, corner. Wonderfully peaceful in a busy facility. It's located in a hotel row, or, better put, a hotel mess. Every chain seems to have its own place in a 100 yards of here . . . including, surprisingly, a separate Holiday Inn Express & Suites (be really careful which HI you're booking!). Entrance way is somewhat hard to find first time, buried off a side street and behind a Comfort Inn. Parking lot packed full with day-user conference attendees, but it emptied out at night. Outside loaded with standing smokers and butts. In house restaurant overpriced and just OK. Not really many other dining options close by. If you have a rental car, get into downtown Eugene. It's only a few minutes away, and home to many more and much better restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TightLine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

No breakfast with normal rate but a MacDonald's is very close for a quick bite before getting on the road. Holiday Inn is giving a much lower rate for pre-paid rooms...not smart if you have any chance of cancellation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

....friendly staff, good facilities, good location near freeway with coffee shops and a brewery just steps from the front door.

If I get back to the Eugene/Springfield area I'll stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I arrived from Mississippi for a wedding, and this hotel could not have been more perfect for us. It was extremely quiet, the beds super comfortable, and the hotel itself close to lots of restaurants and even a mall for me to pick up some extra items that I had forgotten at home.
After some really long days over a short weekend, it was nice to just come back to our room and RELAX without people running around in the halls or yelling outside.
All the employees, from the reception to the driver, were very positive and friendly..helpful whenever we needed them. Even at one a.m. when we arrived from MS!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Eugene.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltadarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#6 of 14 in Springfield
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield

Address: 919 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $119 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eugene Hotel Offers Free Shuttle Service For a convenient location and 'excellent'- rated service, visit the newly built, 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Eugene North - Springfield, Oregon. Our hotel's location near I-5 puts guests just a few miles from Mahlon Sweet Airport (EUG), and we offer free shuttle service to the airport. Our hotel in Springfield is located just minutes from the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and Hayward Field. You can see a performance at the Hult Center for the Performing Arts or go shopping at the Gateway Mall, both are just a few miles from our hotel. In Eugene, you'll find numerous vineyards that offer both tours and tastings of locally produced wines. Our North Eugene hotel is conveniently located near the new PeaceHealth RiverBend Hospital, Symantec, Oregon Research Institute, Hexion Specialty Chemicals, PacificSource and other businesses in both Springfield and Eugene. Lodging at our hotel gives you access to the more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as our 24-hour business center. Our smoke free Springfield, OR hotel's amenities include a heated, indoor pool and spa, a 24-hour fitness center and our Italian restaurant and lounge, Amici, which serves breakfast and dinner. Looking for a room or suite with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch flat screen HDTV and a large workspace? Look no further than our Holiday Inn Hotel in Eugene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing