We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a large room with a quiet frig and a quiet AC unit. The room had many outlets for computers and chargers, and the microwave came in handy. Breakfast was good and tea and coffee were available almost any time. The large flat screen TV could be viewed from a chair or the bed.All personnel were pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review us. I am happy to see that guest are enjoying the new A/C units. We just installed those three weeks ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 434 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property is really surprising, the rooms are very well appointed, and HUGE, there is room for a half dozen people to set and visit comfortably WITHOUT setting on the bed. As a business residence away from home is is really perfect, well located for the Springfield / Eugene area, would recommend this property for your next trip to the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TOMMY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very roomy, nice and clean. Apparently renovated recently. Right next door to excellent brew pub! Very convenient to I-5 but far enough to be very quiet. Excellent hot breakfast with good variety of cold cereals, hot items, fruit and drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review about us. We look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff at this hotel was very helpful. The room was very clean and large. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Check out was very quick and easy - as I had to check out at 4:30 in the morning to go to the hospital for my surgery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I hope that everything at the hospital went well for you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights for our anniversary. The rooms were outdated and beds were uncomfortable. Hotel staff was not around. The restaurant staff was rude long waits in the morning to get the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are going through a complete remodel at this time and will be updating the entire hotel. In the rooms we have started with the 42" flat screens and the new Simmons pillow-top beds. Just about all the public area is completed now. If you give us another try I am sure you would be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I frequently stay at this location for business and its a great central location for visiting Vancouver/Portland area. Peaceful and quiet with a staff second to none. Kenda and all of her associates always go the extra mile. Never a dissapointment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

In my opinion this is one of the best places to stay, and being disabled they go out of their way to give you an easy access room when possible. Would stay anywhere else when in the Eugene/Springfield area. Very quiet and peaceful. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William And Jud... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We try to help everyone that we can cause after all if it wasn't for a great guest we wouldn't be here. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $116 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing