We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Springs, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was clean, roomy, quiet and great value. We would certainly stay here again. it was the best experience yet at a Best Western hotel. Our breakfast was enjoyable and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and appreciated that the hotel had an elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to let everyone know you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that enjoyed the comfort of our beds. The are new and have the memory foam pillow top. We look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    119
    37
    26
    22
See reviews for
121
132
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was like a wonderful apartment. We had the king suite with two bedrooms, a living room and kitchen. The lobby had groceries available for purchase or you could walk to nearby stores. It was a very comfortable room and we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Relatively good; room was a little dirty; chips on floor; mentioned this to the front desk; they wrote it down. They however, did not ask if I wanted it cleaned or offer to move me to another room. This was very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am sorry that this happend. This is not something that usually happens at this location. I will be taking to the staff to insure the problem does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have been staying at this particular hotel for over 10 years. The service is always excellent, the rooms very clean, the beds extremely comfortable. They have recently done quite a bit of updating and the place looks great. They have also expanded their breakfast options to include eggs, waffles etc. And the little "cafe" is very nicely redone. It is also very close to *many* food options - all good! I'll be back in about 3 weeks for another stay and look forward to it. Only 1 issue - internet did not work in my room and tech support was not able to assist. If this issue gets resolved this would definitely get a 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm38119, General Manager at Best Western Grand Manor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
First let me thank you for the last 10 years. I am happy that you are enjoying our new expanded breakfast bar. I will look into the issue you had with the internet so that we won't have that problem again. Thank you for calling it to my attention. Hope to serve you for the next 10 years.

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From check in to check out the hotel was great. Good location, can walk to food. Plenty of parking. the next night we stayed at a Hilton. This hotel was so much better. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was so friendly. Good Job

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Or
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Spacious room, King Bed was very comfortable, and the room very clean. Had a lamp that was defective, and management replaced it immediately. Staff was very friendly! Several restaurants within walking distance. We were impressed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Going through a remodel, the staff is more worried about make sure the remodeling crew is happier then the guest that are staying there. the rooms are big, no internet on first floor after trying for two nights with no luck. the night lady is very rude an not helpful at all. fire alarms going off every morning starting around 730 to 830 for both morning I stayed there with no warning. also you can get a late check out at 12 every hotel I have stayed at before is 2 or 3. I have stayed a lot at Best Western I am a PLATINUM member with B/W. but to the staff that doesn't matter. ok so to the room, very larger rooms, shower curtain rod was broke an just hanging there, same with towel rack broke an just hanging there, old bed me an the wife have sore backs now thanks to the old bed. room did smell like smoke even know the hotel is non smoking. my advise to anyone looking at this stay somewhere else until the remodel is done......

Room Tip: remodeling the whole hotel so good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madman41_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Property: Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing