We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, housekeeping a bit slack”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Gales Creek, Oregon, Usa
1 review
“Great room, housekeeping a bit slack”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Room and service were great. Check in was wonderful, and the new breakfast area was very nice. Beds were very comfortable. But room was not as clean as I would expect, I had to clean the tub before I could let the children bathe. Also there was garbage left on the floor from past guest. Otherwise outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    121
    39
    28
    23
See reviews for
125
138
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is surrounded by just about everything you could want for casual dining, fast food, gas stations and retail. We used this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to SoCal. The rooms and hotel are being renovated but that didn't affect our stay. The room was large, very clean and the the beds were very comfortable. The included breakfast the next morning consisted of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage and assorted hot & cold cereals. Overall, pretty good deal for what it is. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Good hotel for those traveling with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. It was also spacious. However, the limited staff was overwhelmed during the renovation. They simply could not keep up with stocking the breakfast area and working the front desk. We wasted valuable time in the morning waiting for orange juice and again waiting at an empty front desk to check out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for a full week. Overall the service was fairly good, but they are remodeling and putting the customer last. Contractors starting early using power tools and talking loudly in the halls. The loudest voice turned out to be that of the owner, a very rude person. When we asked for a discount, he chided that Would a discount make my disability better? I'm certainly never going back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jisham09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

As snowbirds heading south, we enjoyed our short overnight stay at the BW Grand Manor Inn. The description online was accurate in terms of the accommodation and services provided. Some minor renovations are underway to make the lobby more welcoming and the breakfast area a bit more accessible and larger. Easy to get to from the I-5 and close to lots of restaurant choices. Great for a weary traveller.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, nice sense of humor. Room was beautiful, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Close to a lot of restaurants, shopping and easy to access. Fitness center sufficient, unfortunately no jacuzzi and the swimming pool was closed. Breakfast was okay, but the BW we stayed at the night before in Eugene had a better breakfast selection. All in all, I would chose Best Westerns in my future travels. Oh, one other thing -- Coke products instead of Pepsi are my preference...just saying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Property: Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing