We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just stayed 7 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a king room - non balcony room, but it did not matter. The room was really spacious with king bed, sitting room and fridge. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Laundry at $1.00 per load for washer and dryer was great. Lots of amenities at the hotel and walking distance to plenty of nice restaurants. My only disappointment would be the cushion like pillows, I would prefer one regular size pillow than lots of little ones. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RustysMum17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 430 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Manor. The hotel is very nice and clean, well maintained and felt newer. They have a great breakfast with alot of options as well as a fitness center and a pool that we did utilize. We would have loved to stay a second night, but they had raised their price $100 more for that evening, so we opted to move on. We will definitely stay there again. Rooms were also VERY LARGE!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the third floor away from an elevator for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misskc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This motel is located right off the freeway but we never heard a single sound, traffic or otherwise. Our room was clean and spacious with a sitting area, separate desk/workspace, and a small balcony. It was super convenient to the local hospital and rehab center where we visited a relative. The Grand Manor Inn is situated in the midst of many dining options, too. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast included some hot food options as well as the usual continental breakfast. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We wnjoyed our 3rd floor room which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Needing a place to stay for the night after 8+ hours on the road, we saw the billboard for this hotel. "Right off the freeway" can mean many things, usually that you'll be hearing traffic all night, but not in this case. It was easily accessible from the freeway, without the noise. The location is wonderful, surrounded by many dining options (we chose the Hop Valley Brewery. Great burgers!). The rooms are huge! After being on the road for 1 1/2 weeks, all hotel rooms start to look alike. Not here. You walk into a large room with 4 chairs, a couch and a desk in the front area, the huge bed and bath area are in the rear of the room. And this was a standard room. The price was less than what we have paid for a lot smaller rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this property to all friends and family.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Wetheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

For us this past month we couldn't have gotten a better room. Many trips to the River Bend Hospital & we have a little dog. The pet room was just Awesome. Lots of room with an attached balcony - which is Very nice for smokers.

The Room was clean, the bed was comfortable, coffee available 24/7, Excellent front desk service - with a smile. Breakfast was ok (coffee hot, juice cold, fresh waffles)

My only complaint, which is really nothing - the pet fee is offered for $10.00 but you also get a tax of $1.50 - So why in the heck don't they just say $11.50 pet fee???

Room Tip: The double king - pet room does not have a balcony (no outside access)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddyorliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We chose this hotel over the Comfort Inn next door. This started with the am desk clerk at the CI that we had stayed at the night before not wanting to find the number or call the CI in Springfield to check and see if there were King Suites available. So we drove on to our meeting and then went to see if the CI had rooms but the over appearance of the BW was so nice with balconies and a beautiful outdoor pool - we decided to stop and see what their rooms were like.
The rooms are nicely appointed, facility is an older but completely remodeled building. The reason I mention older- is that the standard rooms are HUGE. They are the size of the more expensive rooms in other hotels. Most have patios or balconies. The hotel is very clean. The desk clerk who was close to getting off her shift was very nice and showed us a room. We were sold with how nice it was. We had a king room which had a desk, sofa, nice comfortable chairs and had the option of wired or wireless internet at no extra cost. Breakfast was included in the price. The evening desk clerk made some excellent suggestions for dinner and activities in the area. We liked the proximity to my business meeting, food choices, and the Gateway Shopping Mall. It was close to the interstate but not noisy. Hallways very quiet. We were not disturbed by noise. The TV was flat panel hi def. Very large screen maybe 60 inches?. We enjoyed our stay and if I have to return we will stay again. Building has elevators. We were on second floor.

Room Tip: No bad choices for this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Driving home from 2wks of vacationing on the Oregon Coast and decided to stop here for the night....Looks great from outside, nice and clean. Rooms are also quite good. Very roomy with a balcony, and very reasonable rate. Beds were new and carpeting seemed new. Where it got weak was the breakfast...worst one we had in our trip! Not even the standard waffle maker that is almost always a norm. No yogurt..and yucky no name brand oatmeal. We left and grabbed breakfast at IHOP next door...ok place to stay if you don't mind going out for breakfast. Plus their breakfast room is tiny tiny tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsfanatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Manor Inn

Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $108 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing