We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
San Dimas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We've stayed several times in the last few years. The rooms are large with a nice desk and sitting area. Also a refrigerator and microwave. Tried to check in at 1:00 as we needed to be someplace at 2:00 but they said we couldn't check in before 2. Was a bit disappointing but I guess they do fill up most every night so needed time to get the rooms ready. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on that. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    117
    36
    24
    22
See reviews for
118
129
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

I had a nice stay at Best Western, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the front desk staff was nice. My only problem was them pre-authorizing my card for 3x the amount of my stay!!! I am a budget traveller and this really put a heavy burden on my finances. This seems eccessive and I called them and they weren't very apologetic for the action. I would tell others staying here to beware and make sure you ask them about their credit card charging policy before you agree to give them your card. This is a budget motel not the 4 Seasons in NYC for pete sakes! I would've recommended this motel to other travelers had they not gone crazy with charging my card! But since they felt the need to pre-authorize my card like crazy I feel apprehensive to ever stay there again or suggest others to.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aroseofagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed for four nights while attending wedding festivities in Eugene. We negotiated an excellent rate since our group would occupy several rooms. I stayed in a nice suite with all the expected amenities... cable TV, coffee maker, 'fridge, microwave and so on. The room and entire facility was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. There are a number of restaurants nearby to suit many tastes and budgets. I stay in hotels on business 10-15 nights a year and can't think of one negative for this facility. For the price, even the standard rate, it is excellent in every way.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donbvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

2nd stay here and still impressed by the Inn. Efficient reception, great value. Large ,well appointed rooms. Close to the freeway, but quiet. Plenty of restaurants within short walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xiabuxiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

After a long drive, the service at the front desk was refreshing. I was given a large mini-suite with all the amenities: refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot (with hot cocoa supplied!), etc. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. I did not partake of the continental breakfast, so I cannot comment there. The location is great, right of I-5 and another local expressway, with many restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnbirdberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Stayed here after a long drive down the I5. The front desk lady was lovely - very friendly and gave us a very large room for a great rate. Room was huge. Very dated property but well maintained and our room was clean. Close to the shops and very quiet room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claretodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

It was very late, and we were very tired. And that's the only reason we stayed! We paid way too much for a "deluxe King suite" that was dirty, smelled like mold, and had a bed that I wouldn't let my dog sleep on. There was no wireless Internet. The sitting room area looked like a mismatched thrift store furniture drop-off, and the TV was very precariously balanced on the pony wall separating the bedroom from the sitting area. If we had bumped it in the dark, I'm sure it would have fallen over. The edges of the carpet, especially in the open closet area, had visible dirt and dust. We slept a few hours (in our clothes) and were out of there very early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumshoe_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn
Address: 971 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for an epic University of Oregon Ducks game or for TrackTown USA, our Springfield hotel offers a great location and value. Sacred Heart Medical Center is close to our Springfield hotel, so guests in town for an appointment or visiting patients can easily go to and from the center. Comfort is king here, which is why we offer oversized rooms with balconies so guests can take in the luscious Oregon pines surrounding the town. There's a microwave and refrigerator in every room, perfect for extended stays, and complimentary wireless and hard wired Internet. Our seasonal outdoor pool is the perfect place to relax on those warm summer days. Whether you're visiting the University of Oregon or nearby Cabela's®, our Springfield hotel is the perfect place to stay. From the Eugene Marathon to the annual Country Fair, there's always something exciting happening. Many guests at our Springfield hotel are in town for a University of Oregon Ducks football or the local track meets. Unique and innovative dining is famous in this area, and guests can take advantage of an abundance of options. It's a college town, which means boutiques and nightlife are both popular. Whether a day of shopping, Gastro-touring or exploring the local great outdoors sounds appealing, it's all just minutes away. Our Springfield hotel also hosts business travelers in town with the Union Pacific Railroad, Sacred Heart Medical Center and other local companies and businesses. Whether you're here for business, football or other leisure activities, count on us to provide you with a quiet, well-appointed room in a great location. We understand that you deserve plenty of space and a great value when traveling to Springfield. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn, the choice for the University of Oregon Ducks fans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing