We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Professionalism”

Original Roadhouse Grill
Ranked #9 of 179 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $10 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Description: Original Roadhouse Grill features an authentic roadhouse menu and a down-home, fun lovin' atmosphere. You'll find peanuts served in buckets and peanut shells on the floor. Country music, classic rock and blues can be heard coming out of our jukebox. Bring in the whole family and crew in for a fun and delicious experience at an All American Steakhouse. Our signature rolls and mouth watering food cooked on our open-flame grill will keep you coming back for more.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpected Professionalism”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and ate in the bar. Server was really busy but got to us - no problem. Sat for the longest time waiting for food and eventually someone comes by to let us know they made a mistake and our order was just now put in - can we offer a soup or chili...? Food was only actually about 5 minutes away at that point. Arrived hot and perfect. He had bbq tri-tip sliders and I had bbq chicken and rib combo. Restaurant comped the meal - who knew that still happened?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its ok...”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Foods a bit average, can get busy at which time service tends to break down, Happy hour drinks are good but a bit inconsistent. First drink was mainly lemonade and cherry, second drink was mainly rum.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“loud==-------”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

toooooo noisey. I hate the atmosphere. I will never go there with friends again. Put some carpeting on the floor and some sound deading in the room.

Helpful?
Thank wayte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have enjoyed various items on the menu but it seems that our favorite is their hamburgers. Not dried out and because they grind their own hamburger daily you always have a fresh hamburger not a frozen patty. Great strawberry lemonade too! My husband especially likes the buckets of peanuts and being able to just brush the shells on the floor.

The service has always been very good with a friendly wait staff, and the prices are very good. One of our favorite places to eat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Going downhill fast”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've had good experiences here in the past but this visit was terrible. Our server was good but she couldn't make up for the very mediocre food...she even voluntarily brought me another steak when she saw how fatty and meager the first piece was. My potato was overcooked and my daughter's pulled pork was sickly sweet. The place was not very busy (though it was a weeknight) but even so it felt like the place was kind of dirty and the staff was disorganized and not very interested in the customers. We won't try them again.

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Original Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing