We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I came to this motel because I was having a surgery at the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    184
    82
    25
    11
See reviews for
188
105
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel was really nice, for the price they had to stay a night was reasonable. The room was really clean especially the bathroom and the quietness of the room made us feel like home I do wish tho they provided a DVD player in the room because I brought some DVDs to entertain myself on my stay but I was disappointed that there was no DVD player in the room other than that the hotel was worth the stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Glad to hear the stay was great! Unfortunately we do not have DVD players at this time, but it might be something that we will look into if it's a popular amenity that guests are continuously looking for. I'm sorry we didn't have it available when you stayed with us though. We look forward to your next stay with us when in the Eugene/Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff was rude, checked us into a smoking room with one bed that was so filthy and smelled so horrible that I would not have let my dog stay there. The staff actually handed me a bottle of air freshener at the front desk and told me to go and spray it in the room. When the staff was unwilling to help us change rooms we just left. Luckily we were able to find a room near by that was clean and suitable to sleep in. This hotel is a complete hole!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review for our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our hotel room. I looked into your reservation and saw that the reservation whom you booked your room with had booked you into a smoking room rather than a non-smoking room, which was the reason for the inconvenience. I understand how uncomfortable it is for a non-smoker to be in a smoking unit. The unfortunate thing was that we did not have a non smoking room to move you into that night as the hotel was very busy and nearly booked up. I do apologize, and please do give us another chance to make things up, and this time call us direct and we will gladly situate you in a non-smoking room where you will guaranteed be more comfortable. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The major problem we encountered was trying to turn left across traffic on Gateway to enter the parking lot, especially during rush hour. Once we learned to remain on MLK and turn by Jack in the Box, then thru Chevron, it was easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I do understand that issue of getting into the hotel since we are located on such a popular street. Located right off I-5 and blocks away from the Gateway Mall, restaurants, and other businesses makes the street very busy during the day. Looks like you figured out the short cut to avoid all of the traffic though! We look forward to accommodating your next stay when in the Eugene/ Springfield area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Staff was helpful, room was clean, and all expectations for a Super 8 were met. It's basic lodging. Breakfast room (the lobby) was a bit small, but ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and you rated it well. We look forward to your next stay, and hopefully you will enjoy the new upgrades coming soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 36 in Eugene
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Property: Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing