We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    176
    79
    24
    10
See reviews for
179
100
39
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great staff, especially Chrystal at the front desk.... Very helpful snd friendly.. The housekeepers are fantastic... Plenty of clean towels and sheets... They are generous with the coffee and very polite!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and staff! I'm so glad to hear that your stay was excellent, and even better that our staff was outstanding! Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Staff was very cordial and nice and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathlamet, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

the guest breakfast facility is a joke, no room to sit down, service is located in the entrance lobby which is small and cramped, selection is only fair. this is my second stay in the last few months. complaint to the on duty employees about the service gets a response, you can eat in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I'm truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the breakfast area. Unfortunately, we are limited on space to expand the area. As far as breakfast goes, we don't provide a full hot breakfast, but our goal is to provide guests with something to get their day started. These items include cereal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, toast, etc. I hope that you will choose our hotel again for your future visits. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

do not want to share feedback on travel on tripadvisor. good service,good room,location good, AN done

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again on your next stay in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Super nice staff. Clean and comfy rooms. Close to shopping and food. Everything was real nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A J P, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield/Eugene, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for your review and hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Property: Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing