We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

There was ample parking. Nice clerk. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice big TV on the wall and Internet was fast. There was no sitting area for breakfast. You had to take it back to your room. The food was all carbs and cheap. I would pass and go to the Denny's next door.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    166
    71
    24
    10
See reviews for
164
94
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Room and furnishings were fine, very convenient location. Continental breakfast was worst one I have experienced. Only a few packaged items, no cereal or hot items.....waffles were premade toaster ones, only white "wonderbread" for toast. Breakfast was crammed onto small shelves and tables in lobby, no space to sit. Took a banana and went across the street to diner for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have stayed here a few times in years past. As always, the rooms are spotless, the staff excellent and friendly. It is centrally located and minutes from the freeway, downtown Eugene and Springfield.

The continental breakfast consists of fruit, yogurt, toaster waffles, etc..it is adequate. There are no less than ten restaurants within walking distance.

I will be back if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aukai_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

First and foremost the rooms were very clean, the Wi-fi worked very well. However the Breakfast had a lot of nothing yogurt and bananas that was it. The staff are friendly and helpful. I have stayed at Super 8's before this was somewhat of a disapointment,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisandDeb425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Room was very clean, with new carpet, wall paper, flat screen TV. Morning breakfast wasn't fancy but had fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt, coffee and sweet rolls. Only minus was the curtains were worn and threadbare in the liner, but we usually leave them open except when we go to bed. Really convenient to get to and within walking distance to several fast food and nicer restaurants.

Room Tip: Jaccuzzi was small but warm and clean. Rooms away from the gas station are probably a little more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Clean spacious room, decent internet, breakfast a little below average for a Super 8 at this price. Fine for the one night passing through stay we used it for. Would use it again for same purpose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Made reservations late when we determined that we were going to go to the last half of the Olympic Trials. Eugene/Springfield was almost totally booked given that most of the hotels required you to reserve the entire ten days of the Trials at quadruple their regular rates. I felt lucky that we were able to get a non-smoking room with 2 queens.

Arrived early from flight and was greeted by person at the desk who was not very friendly and said that checkin time was 3PM -- NO exceptions. It was clear that the hotel was far from full as there were only THREE cars in the parking lot at 930AM! Could've let us check-in -- wouldn't budge from the rules.

Checked in with a different person who was nice enough. Room on the first floor -- key wouldn't work the outer door...new key wouldn't work the outer door..."did I have the key next to my cell phone" -- NO! Finally get into the hallway and get to the room. Nasty smell from the room???? Chemical like and I take my shoes off and the floor is damp...great!

Request another room -- which they had on the second floor. Smell present but MUCH less and decide hesitatingly to stay there -- not sure there was anything else better that was available in the immediate area and had already paid for the room so felt like a captive.

Spoke to management about the problems (door and room) and they looked into it. Door was OK after that. Feel sorry whoever they put into that first room.

Good points: very close to venue, free wireless which was seemless to connect to with multiple devices, across the street from Starbucks and multiple restaurants.

I learned that I need to make my decision early regarding small towns with few choices of places to stay. In the end this worked out just OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skhoward24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Property: Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing