We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

Coburg Pizza Company Centennial
Ranked #12 of 178 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: One hundred-years ago the Pettines of Terralizzi and the Gragnanis of Verona, Italy set out on a project that would change the world of pizza... They each gave birth to their first-born children: Mikele and Giselda. And although it wasn't discovered for nearly a quarter-century, an Italian food tradition was born. Mikele taught his grandson Terry the fine-art of pizza making (and a lot of pizza-eating) when he was but a boy. In fact, Mike instilled in his grandson even back then the desire to "open our own pizzeria someday son." Imagination took on a whole new meaning when Terry married Cherylee and they began their amazing pizza excursion together.For nearly 20 years pies created for family and friends became all the rage, until the friends ganged up on Terry and Cherylee and all but forced them to take their pizza to the neighbors as well. And that's exactly what they did, began baking amazing pizza pies for family, friends and neighbors. Today, everyone is just family.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pizza is very good here and lots of variety to be found. It is a little pricey, but the staff is friendly, there are TV's and a pretty good selection of wine and beer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great pizza but not your typical pizza place”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very fresh ingredients fresh dough , too big of a selection so just tell them what you want on the pizza .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good pizza. Sometimes when ordering the thick crust it is not fully cooked. Last night was busy and the pizza was cooked perfect. Menu is a little overwhelming due to all the choices. Only down side is they only do half and half with red sauce pizzas. We ordered a pesto base and tried to get the other half a different pesto and the cashier said can't which does not make sense.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxy1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“50 plus choices”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and i are eating our way through the menu. We have had twelve different pizzas as well as the desert pizza and most of the salads. You cannot go wrong with anything you order. The food is the best pizza i have had in a long time. They keep the place very clean and staff is always friendly. We look forward to each visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toddolsonllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakridge
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza?”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Quite an extensive menu so we found ourselves rather overwhelmed - we were just looking for 'pizza.' Besides a large variety of said pizza they also offer calzone and pastas. We settled on a BLT pizza and it was delicious. Friendly and efficient staff. Am looking forward to a calzone soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OakridgeJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coburg Pizza Company Centennial also viewed

 

Been to Coburg Pizza Company Centennial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing