We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to sleep !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed one night here. The motel is not far from the airport. We checked in about 11PM. The girl a the front desk was very friendly and good at her job. We were lucky because we got the last available room.
The room was basic, 2 beds and a t.v. The heater worked well. The room was clean. the beds were comfortable.
Only 2 complaints: 1) No clock! this made it hard during the night to check the time, and 2) the internet cost $5.00.
Overall a decent place to stay. Can't complain about a room for $50. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

This seemed like the longest night of my life. The room was stiflingly hot and the outside noise was too unbearably loud to allow for an open window. There were none of the usual amenities we have always found to be the pleasant standard at Motel 6 ie: no A/C and or fan, no fridge/micro, no clock, no hair dryer and not even any in-room coffeemakers available upon request. The TV reception/picture was very snowy and shadowy. The wifi was comparable to dial-up speed. Last but not least, upon turning back the covers to get into bed, we were DISGUSTED to find a large hair near the pillow are that was clearly not head hair. Our dog needed 7AM surgery nearby and as smokers who live 2 hours away we depended on Motel 6 to make the ordeal a bit easier. TERRIBLE MISTAKE. If sweatily dozing upright in chairs sounds like your idea of a good's night's rest, then this is the place to go. Try the Motel 6 in Coos Bay, and you will experience the proper pride that should be in the franchised name. Springfield North - SHAME ON YOU!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vejadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60418, Manager at Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

Please accept, one more time,our apologies, and rest assured that your comments will be addressed in the most serious manner. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Traveling with the love of my life, Wild Bill Hickok - perfect companion border collie, well behaved, I always chose Motel6 because I can take him with me. We go to the Eugene Symphony once a month. This motel is close, convenient, has nice places to walk the dog and play Frisbee.. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Shopping and garden centers are close by too.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salli-WildBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We were so comfortable here. Everyone was so kind and friendly. I would recommend staying here to all who come visit us throughout the year. The location is great, near the Highway and near restaurants and easy shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whisper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We stayed here because pets stay free, but next time I will pay for my pets and stay somewhere else. Even with ear plugs, the freeway traffic noise prevents sleep of any quality! The rooms have a TV and phone--that's it. No clocks, coffee pots, nothing. Internet costs $3 per night per computer. We spent 3 nights over Thanksgiving and only stayed the 3 nights because of lack of available pet rooms in the area for the holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJill_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60418, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Please accept our apologies and rest assured that your comments will be addressed in the most serious manner. We hope that you will conider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We requested a non smoking room with a queen size bed. Our room was on the bottom floor with a bed that was so old and lumpy we could not get comfortable. Plus we could hear people walking around in the room above us late at night. The room also had a terrible odor to it as if it was a smoking room with a lot of deodorizer mixed in it. When I pulled back the sheets I could see that they were dirty. If you are stuck staying here stay in an upstairs room and check out the sheets while the maids are working so you can get a quick change.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m60418, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expecations. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were in Eugene for a baseball tournament and needed an inexpensive room to sleep in. The room was small, but comfortable. Had a shower (no tub), but that was ok. They also let you have pets without having to pay an EXTRA charge for them!! The front desk was very accomodating and friendly. There is a pool that was VERY clean and large as far as motel pools go. Just wished the pool stayed open later than 9:30 pm. Didn't usually get back to the room until 9 pm. Will definitely be staying there again. You can't beat the price for a room just to sleeep in!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sportsmom042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
3.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield

Address: 3752 International Ct, Springfield, OR 97477-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield is located off I-5 at Beltline Rd, 2 hours south of Portland. Restaurants and shops are nearby. University of Oregon is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eugene North - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel 6 Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel Six
Springfield Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing