We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad serves by management”
Review of Hometown Buffet

Hometown Buffet
Ranked #114 of 177 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone 541-746-3220
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 541-746-3220
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad serves by management”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was with my husband in there waiting in line and I seen a man ask about the coupon ,for free meal he had, the manager was so rude to him and her tone was uncalled for, and told him he had to buy a meal and the second meal was free , she literally treated him bad and she said out loud if you have no money then you can't eat here ,the poor guy walked out you could just see how humiliated he was. I really felt for the guy and it upset my husband as well and me and my husband walked out ,,we will not eat or spend my money in a place that treats people so rude that was just uncalled for,
after all its the customers that keeps that business going but id they are gonna treat people that come in to eat that way I will spend my money else where that has friendly and respectful customer services so we went to the Grate Wall and ate,in Springfield always friendly serves there,,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

By the number of people inside I knew that this Buffet had something going for it.

At first I was sure it was the low price and by looking at the average age of the customers could see the bargain price did attract many senior citizens .

The buffet is simple and clean. because of the high turnover food is always fresh . The place is built around of just good food. set- eat-go.

If you are hungry and want variety and fresh food you cant go wrong with this cafeteria food. I cant understand why hometown Buffet is not a world wide food chain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan36461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is why Americans are fat.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Poor quality, high prices, high carbohydrates and lots of fat and filler and the only healthy option is the pitiful salad bar.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cafeteria, Cafeteria, Cafeteria...”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a good place if you like to eat and eat and eat and don't really care what it tastes like... Cafeteria food at it's best... :-0

Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooked Type Food. Something for Everyone.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Very good food, very good price, very nice people. What more do you want?

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hometown Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hometown Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing