We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed August 31, 2006

This Quality Inn is an in-progress re-vamp of a bargain hotel we stayed in some years ago for half the price. When we arrived the lobby was under construction and a harried, overworked desk manager was taking a long time admitting customers in what felt like a temporary side room. Our room was uncomfortably small, had lower than eight foot ceilings, low sink and a low toilet with a cheap seat. The furniture was also cheap and older. There were stains on the carpet, and the new paint in the bathroom was peeling away from the corner. The doors were old and chipped. The pool was the same small outdoor one surrounded in chain link that I swam in 10 years ago, and it was less than sparkling. There is no spa. Breakfast was in the dinky temporary lobby, and when the coffee ran out before 8:30 it took at least 15 minutes to get it refilled. The morning desk manager was miserably ill and coughing. At $114 with tax the experience was way way overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Haskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2006

Quite simply, I thought this was going to be a nice place to stay since the room was $105 a night. The front desk and staff were great and the room wasn't bad, but the hallway and elevator left much to be desired. There were misplaced base boards (not anywhere near the construction area), tons of carpet stains, and the elevator smelled of something- though I can't place the odor. I could see this hotel being a deal for $60 a night, but for the same price and location (195B) you can find some other great places. I've stayed at the Best Western, Court Yard, and Shilo Inn; each being about the same price, but MUCH nicer. Sorry for the slam Quality Inn, but traveler be warned!

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank OftenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon
13
Reviewed September 11, 2005

I booked a room for two nights for my wife and I based on a recommendation from a friend who has stayed there several times during football season. I was surprised when I booked the room that the rate was $99.99 for 2 people. I did get a 10% discount for AAA. I thought, because of the rate, this must be quite a nice place. Well, it wasn't. It's an older property right in the middle of a remodel on the first floor (out of three). The room was quite small, there were stains on the carpet, and the AC hardly put out any cool air. Thankfully, the weather wasn't hot that weekend. There was also a rather unpleasant odor that permeated the whole building, especially the first floor, presumably because of the construction. The continental breakfast was somewhat meager and in a really confined area of the front lobby. Overall, we were very disappointed in what we got for what we paid and we made this known when we checked out. Thankfully the two young women at the front desk were very apologetic and understanding and indicated that the remodel was taking place as it would soon become a Quality Inn. They did reduce our rate by another 10% which helped but still at around $80 per night, it was way overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2004

My family and I stayed here for a stop over from Canada going back home to California. It's a pretty cheap place, considering that we got a room for about $54 for four adults.

The room we got was manageable. Although, it had stains on the carpet, and the light in the bathroom flickered a lot, everytime it was turned on. Their breakfast was okay, I mean at least they had one. It only had coffee/juice/hot chocolate/tea, fruits and muffins.

Overall, this place is a great place to stay for a stop over, especially for those on a tight budget because the hotels around were going for $85-$119.

Thank PNYAdventureSeeker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2004

The Springfield Travelodge is certainly an inexpensive, convenient-to-the-highway motel, suitable for any budget-minded traveller heading through Central Oregon. Through their toll-free number my wife and I got a room for under $50 US (after tax), and for a one-night stop it was fine. The staff were quite friendly, the hotel was convenient to restaurants and conveniences, and the room was adequate. The continental breakfast was a bit lean, and on the night we were there the place was overrun by youth soccer teams (leaving the place a bit messier than I suspect it normally is), but overall we couldn't complain.

1  Thank Benjamin M.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Hyukin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaina H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicite os quartos com cama king size que são maiores. Para quem viaja em um grupo maior as suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainaRHarrison, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3550 Gateway St, I-5 Exit 195A, Springfield, OR 97477-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foremerly Travelodge Eugene/Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Springfield
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing