We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Mexican food”
Review of Hacienda Amigo Mio

Hacienda Amigo Mio
Ranked #64 of 178 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
775 reviews
555 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

After the spicy salsa that I ate with chips, the meal was a let down. It was ok, but pretty bland. The service was good and the atmosphere is nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas, so-so food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We ate dinner here after a long day on the road. The server was friendly and brought everything we asked for fairly promptly.

The Margaritas are very generous, served in tall water glasses. Plenty of tequila, good flavor, and very well priced - I think we paid about $6 for each one and it was larger than the usual double.

The food was... odd. I ordered a chicken tostada. I've had chicken tostadas all over the west coast, and there's a certain sameness to them - chicken, lettuce, beans, olives, salsa, guac, sour cream, maybe some pico de gallo... This one had chicken, beans, lettuce, olives, and a dab of pico de gallo. Period. No guac. No salsa. No avocado. I dumped the salsa from the chips over it, which was good, but had to swipe an avocado slice from my husband.

He ordered the avocado tostada, which was similar to mine but with avocado slices and no pico de gallo. Between our two meals, there was one "normal" tostada, the kind you expect when you go out for Mexican food.

The space is pleasant and our booth was private and quiet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adeliegentoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant a few times. Have never been disappointed with the food or service. Huge plates of yummy food for a good price doesnt get better than that!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“They put too much salt”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the same company as Los dos amigos , they have the same recipes . All recipes call for too much salt . There were four of us the seafood enchiladas were way way too salty , the person who ordered the chicken enchilada , she could not cut through the chicken , she left the whole plate with only two bites taken out , everyone agreed the rice was too salty . I would rather eat at Taco Bell over this place . Stay away .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The margaritas are worth returning for!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

They use fresh fruit instead of sweet and sour mix. Every item I've had has been delicious. The standard nachos and burritos as well as their specialties are delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda Amigo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing