We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #45 of 177 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When all is considered and one is looking for a good value our local Applebee's is pretty hard to beat. The food is very good, pretty wholesome and easy to track if one is interested in counting calories and the other categories in food nutrition. Mostly the preparations are quite flavorful and appetizing. The serrvice is very good even at busy times. I've been disappointed in at least one other Applebee's in the Chicago area, but that didn't deter me from returning to our own Great Restaurant. Their menu is varied sufficiently and everything I've tried has turned out well. Their "Perfect" Margerita is exceptional!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asiasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tgi mcfunsters lackluster”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

There are many things on the menu to try, if you drink enough they'll probably taste awesome, I had a steak which was poor quality, grisselly and bland. Most of their ingredients are brought in frozen (I can tell). I haven't experienced a really good anything there so I gave up.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mid-west to west coast; great food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

On a recent trip, I had a chance to try the same dish I wrote about before. The chicken Parmesan with spinach on the weight-watcher section of the menu is amazing no matter what Applebee's you eat at. The waitress and manager were very interested in what I thought of this dish; since I had let them know how much I enjoyed it in Michigan. As usual, the service was excellent, as well as, the food and drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilandFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What you expect”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Service and food were good, exactly what you would expect from a similar Applebee's located anywhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What Happened”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We like Applebees, and have always thought they had good food and a nice menu. This last time we went it was a bit diffrent. It was like the District Manager came through and told them to cut food costs. The $9 cheese burger was tiny, somehting I would expect of McDonalds Value menu with maybe a dozen small fries. The chips and salsa were about the same. If I am paying $20 bucks a head for dinner and maybe a drink I dont want to have to stop and grab a burger on the way home becasue I am hungry !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Springfield, OR
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing