We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable atmosphere and good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Washburne Cafe

The Washburne Cafe
Ranked #11 of 174 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very comfortable atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

They even have gluten free pasteries and delicious sugar free drinks. These things are very important to me. The last time I was there, Brian, a local muscian played wonderful music to entertain us. It was a great visit with good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Josuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, quaint and yummy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Its a cafe thats easily over looked. All the meals are reasonably priced. My only complaint is there is only 1 person working the front. so you order and come pick it up when your name is called. So if you need anything you have to go back up to get whatever you need. Lazy on my part I suppose lol but this place is still a must go in my book.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Funky breakfast spot in old Springfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good coffee, limited breakfast menu of scrambles, omelettes, biscuits, bagels. Great rosemary potatoes with breakfast, large portions. Popular with locals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pachamama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had the Lentil soup and salad. Delicious!! Wonderfully spiced, could have been a little thicker in texture but a treat no matter how it was fixed! Good service to back up good food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great kitchy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The food is a little over prices but over all I really do like this place.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Washburne Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Washburne Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing