We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight into Portland. We were met by a lovely, friendly front desk clerk. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful in the morning. This hotel comes highly recommended for folks looking for a clean, economical, and friendly place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingThruEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
42
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I had read reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel and it definitely lived up to the best of the reviews. We were travelling from Southern Oregon to Lincoln City and needed a place to stop overnight on our way there. This hotel was perfect. We arrived late in the evening as planned and everything was clean, the staff was friendly, the hotel was quiet and the morning breakfast was free and tasted great. They had lots of choices considering it was free. Cereal, bagels, omlettes, yogurt, etc etc. The price was great as well.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXHomebrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

My family, my wife and two kids planned to stay here two nights before heading out for crater lake and we will never come back! We checked-in at about 9pm and were given a room with two queen beds, just what we asked for. However the room smelled horrible. We thought it might be damp from the pool or just bad ventelation. We opened up the windows but the room smelled!
It was too late to find another room hotel and they didn't have any other rooms so we just had to get through the night. The carpet was also dingy, old and worn. We kept our shoes/ socks on. In the morning I went to find out why the room smelled so horrible and I asked if the room was used for pets. It was. That's great if you have a pet but a nasty surprise if you don't. We have a family dog and love dogs but this room stunk!
We were very upset that we weren't informed on arrival that our room was used for people with pets. Who knows why it smelled so bad in there! One of us could have even had an allergy. We quickly checked out and the lady at the front desk was not apologetic. We stayed in the Comfort Suites and they were way better! I would recommend those!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, ca
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Springfield was very nice. Good location, clean, modern rooms, small indoor pool and a wonderful, free, hot breakfast. The free breakfast was biscuits and gravey, sausage, eggs, cinnamon rolls, yoguart, bagles etc etc. The best free breakfast we have ever had! Just a few minutes from Eugene. A great place to stop over on a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

After a long day even with a GPS I had difficulty locating the place. The area has many hotels. When I saw a new style Holiday Inn sign I drove up to it and proceeded to check in. I was then told I was at the Holiday Inn not the Holiday Inn Express. When I finally found the right place I waited a good 15 minutes at the desk while the staff person was on the phone with a potential guest. Not a good start in my book
The parking was a good size. The reception and public areas were clean. The room was clean and in good shape. Although on the 1st floor and close to (little used) pool area, it was quiet. It did not have a mini fridge and microwave. The TV was LCD but no HD. The wireless internet was flawless. The heating/cooling unit was relatively quiet though I left it off overnight. The controls were on the unit itself. The bed was comfortable with choice of pillows.
The breakfast was standard fare including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and cinnamon buns.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Stayed at this property for two nights. Reserved online using the AAA rate, and upgraded to a suite. THe extra 17 a night was well worth it. Suites come with one king or two queens. We had the the two queen room, plus it had a full sofa sleeper, micro, fridge, sink and everything you would expect for the extra $$'s. This property is new and still smells new. Outstanding furnishings, flat screen tv's, comfy beds and excellent shower and tub. The folks that work here are professional and seemed very interested in making our stay enjoyable.

Complimentary hot breakfast and newspapers (USA today and local rag) were great. The pool is functional for a hotel this size. WOuld havel liked to see a hot tub in the pool area, but that is really the only shortfall this place has. (the pool was a little cool, so don't be expecting 82 degree water).

Check in was easy, parking free and ample and plenty of eating places and gas stations near by. Free way access is extemely close. This place is easy to get in and out of and located just down the road from decent shopping. Forgot to mention the free-wi fi! good stuff!

I would for sure consider staying here again, but may look at the sister property down the street (Holiday Inn) in hopes of that Hot tub by the pool! Can't go wrong here, book your stay with confidence!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

As in most HI Express properties there is no on site restaurant. This one has several within a very short walk with some sharing the same parking lot! Plenty of parking...even for larger vehicles/trailers. Room decor was superb. I don't know if they just had a makeover but this place sparkled. Speaking of sparkling, ALL of the staff I met was friendly and kind. Gale at the front desk was superb!
Close to the freeway with easy access this place is a win-win for the traveller!
Next time in the Eugene area...this is MY hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAndersGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Address: 3480 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-5 in the Gateway District, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is convenient to all Eugene and Springfield have to offer. Whether you are visiting one of our local businesses such as Peace Health Riverbend Hospital, Georgia Pacific, Weyerhaeuser or Symantec, perhaps catching an Oregon Ducks football game or just passing through, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has all the conveniences you need without the ones you don't! Join us each morning for our 'Still Free, Now Hot!' Express Start breakfast bar featuring fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, crispy bacon, sausage patties or sausage gravy and flaky biscuits. You will always find the signature cinnamon rolls you have come to know and love and our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast and regular coffee. Be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and experience our warmth and hospitality. You may not leave our hotel any smarter, but rested and ready for a new day are in the bag! Stay Smart. Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing