We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dog friendly, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very dog friendly, nice stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was just off I5, and walking distance to several good restaurants. We were traveling with a dog, so we stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels - this was our favorite. The staff was very friendly, and presented the dog with a welcome package when we checked in! The package contained a dog magazine, a toy, and poop bags. The rooms were spacious and clean. Pool and fitness facilities were OK - pretty standard for HI Express. We will return to this hotel on our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
42
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were going through Oregon on a road trip and needed a place to stay. We called about an hour ahead of time to see if they had availabilities. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and well kept (something super important to us). What we loved was its proximity to a great restaurant -- there was a new brewery across the parking lot which was delicious and had a fun atmosphere (and allowed kids). It was a well timed respite from a long road trip. When we called to check on availability, we specifically asked about good places to eat within walking distance and they took the time to tell us about our options. Their up front friendliness was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you found our staff helpful and friendly. We are truly fortunate to have such an outstanding group of associates on our team. We are also fortunate to have several outstanding restaurants within walking distance of our hotel and are glad you were able to enjoy one of them. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Not to be confused with a Holiday Inn several blocks away. This "Express" is a very nice place to stay. Had a king bed which was very comfortable. Room was a good size, nice flat TV, and clean! My wife and I like most HIE motels and this one had one of the best variety breakfast. We live 60 miles away in a small town and come here to shop in the Springfield Gateway area or over in Valley River Mall in Eugene. Both are easily reached from this site. Also the staff are very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Jasen! We're happy that you choose our hotel for your trips to Eugene and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our location convenient, as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Snowed in, flight delayed for 2 days...amazing staff. All the comforts of home. Please know, the team here is a real team. Many staff stayed over to accommodate those in need. Heavy snow and ice were a huge and unusual problem. The Holiday Inn Express handled everything with grace and extreme care. Thank and bless you for your level of expertise. We greatly appreciate all you do.

Room Tip: There are Jacuzzi rooms! Next time we are going for it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaresHallBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing this review! We are glad we could be your oasis during what was indeed a quite unusual storm. We are so fortunate to have such an amazing team! No one hesitated to stay the night to ensure the guests were taken care of, and we will make sure to pass along your praise to the staff. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is right near another Holiday Inn but this is the better of the two hotels. Upon check in the staff was vary helpful and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were vary nice and clean. the breakfast was the same as all the other Holiday Inns, I think it is time for a make over.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review! We are glad you found our staff helpful and that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We're also pleased that you found our rooms nice and clean! You'll be pleased to know that we are currently in the processing of refreshing our rooms to add refrigerators and new dressers, and our last complete renovation occurred in 2008. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
504 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Actually, this wasn't the hotel at which we were intending to stay. I meant to book the Holiday Inn, which is about one block away, but somehow booked this one by mistake. Once we got that straightened out with the clerk at the Holiday Inn, we went over and checked into the Holiday Inn Express. Our room was very nice, exceptionally clean. The people in the room across from us had kids running up and down the hall. One call to the desk cured that problem. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, but the staff working it were very friendly. When we checked out the clerk referenced our call of the night before and asked if things had quieted down. This is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it if you are looking for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
Level Contributor
206 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Holiday Inn/Express and their fellow hotels are our #1 choice when we choose hotels. We have stayed at the Hi Express location in Springfield before, but we hadn't in several years. The location is right off the I-5, near Hop Valley Brew (excellent restaurant), there is also Jack n the Box, Outback, McDonald's, IHOP, etc.

Hotel, our room was very clean and the blackout shades kept our the morning light very well. The breakfast buffet was good. I always love their cinnamon rolls and the coffee they serve is also excellent.

There is also an indoor pool, a workout room, and we had free WiFi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Address: 3480 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-5 in the Gateway District, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is convenient to all Eugene and Springfield have to offer. Whether you are visiting one of our local businesses such as Peace Health Riverbend Hospital, Georgia Pacific, Weyerhaeuser or Symantec, perhaps catching an Oregon Ducks football game or just passing through, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has all the conveniences you need without the ones you don't! Join us each morning for our 'Still Free, Now Hot!' Express Start breakfast bar featuring fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, crispy bacon, sausage patties or sausage gravy and flaky biscuits. You will always find the signature cinnamon rolls you have come to know and love and our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast and regular coffee. Be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and experience our warmth and hospitality. You may not leave our hotel any smarter, but rested and ready for a new day are in the bag! Stay Smart. Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing