We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Was driving down to California and found this off the highway. We stayed for one night and we have no complaints. Got a decent rate for not having a reservation. Safe location, we left very early in the morning and noticed a security car driving around which was a plus. Many fast-food joints and restaurants in the area. There's a mall less than a five minute drive away but there's not many stores worth mentioning except for Target. Many other hotels as well were in the area and also a Holiday Inn withing walking distance from this HI Express. Comfy beds and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheryllea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 199 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The is another standard HIE hotel. Nice staff who want to help. The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was roomy so one does not have to hunt up a place to eat. Internet was intermittent but finally worked. Lots of places for eating dinner close by. Health facilities were clean and all equipment worked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Free hot breakfast, free internet (wired & wifi), exercise room, indoor pool. Good location on I-5 & Beltline. No restaurant, but there a lot of restaurants nearby, eg Elmers & Shari. Room A/C a bit noisy. Huge mall (Gateway Mall) down Gateway St.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Beltline can be a bit noisy from road traffic early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We came to the Holiday Inn Express after a long day of driving on a cross country road trip. We had already stayed at a couple of HIEs along the way but this one was definitely our favorite. It could have been that we were so tired but this was one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in - so much so that we stripped the bed to figure out the brand! We did not want to get up in the morning to leave at all, but the complimentary continental breakfast was a good reason to do so. We would definitely stay here if we ever find ourselves in Oregon again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and had 3 rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average for a free breakfast, different options everyday, lots to choose from. Rooms very clean. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed three nights and our stay was wonderful from start to finish. Room was clean, hotel was quiet (even though it was a long weekend and the Oregon Ducks had a home game). Check-in and check-out were quick, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us and were given a goodie bag for the dog at check-in. The fee for pet was a reasonable $20/night. A pleasant grassy and treed pet area is located adjacent to parking lot near front entrance. Parking is free, lot is well lit and there were ample spaces available. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and everything was in good repair. Complimentary breakfast offered a good variety of hot and cold items, coffee, tea, juices. I really appreciated the guest laundry on site - hotel kindly provides complimentary laundry soap (thank you!!) A shuttle to Autzen Stadium for Ducks' game is available across the road ($6 round trip). A variety of restaurants are located near the hotel. Hotel's location offers quick access to Interstate 5 and shopping malls, including Gateway Mall which is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The location was great -- right off the interstate and the beltline to Eugene. Check-in and -out was quick and easy. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean, though there was no 'frig or microwave but we didn't need them. Good hot breakfast every morning. Parking was plentiful and convenient. A bit of a negative -- the 2nd day of our stay we came back in the evening to find the room had not been totally serviced and the room door was left unlatched. I spoke to the housekeeping staff and this did not happen again. Due to the location on a busy intersection there was traffic noise throughout the night. Carpet in the hallways could really use replacing. Hotel is right across the road from the Gateway Mall and next door to the Hop Valley Brewing Company that has great microbrews and good pub food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3480 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $108 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-5 in the Gateway District, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is convenient to all Eugene and Springfield have to offer. Whether you are visiting one of our local businesses such as Peace Health Riverbend Hospital, Georgia Pacific, Weyerhaeuser or Symantec, perhaps catching an Oregon Ducks football game or just passing through, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has all the conveniences you need without the ones you don't! Join us each morning for our 'Still Free, Now Hot!' Express Start breakfast bar featuring fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, crispy bacon, sausage patties or sausage gravy and flaky biscuits. You will always find the signature cinnamon rolls you have come to know and love and our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast and regular coffee. Be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and experience our warmth and hospitality. You may not leave our hotel any smarter, but rested and ready for a new day are in the bag! Stay Smart. Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing