We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch”

Hole in The Wall Barbeque
Ranked #32 of 176 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We discovered this place by driving by. We got seated right away and the staff was really friendly. We ordered and our food came out really fast. The waiter even told us about the sauces which was helpful. The food was really good and flavorful. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Food was average. My father said he liked the bbq. Some in our party had the buffet, which seemed heavily salted. The staff was nice and attentive. The place was busy. We were from out of town and used to a higher level of cuisine (also higher prices), but this wasn't too bad for a blue collar town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishyBendOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific BBQ”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very good served quick and hot. This place really knows how to BBQ meat. Had the two meat meal with beef brisket and pulled pork. Also included two sides. I had green beans and coleslaw. The beans were not over cooked as so many are in a restaurant. The coleslaw was also very good. My wife had the beef ribs. They were done to perfection and very meaty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you like smoked BBQ, this is the place to go! Nice location, interior is clean and staff very friendly. Big portions and they serve breakfast too! My hubby loves their chicken fried steak.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayDeeAutomajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ In the area!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Best BBQ In the area. I am a local and a regular there. Great family atmosphere very good service. You will like it. Anyone who gives this place a bad review has other issues. Seriously! It's phenomenal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BLACKMONGOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole in The Wall Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Hole in The Wall Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing