We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one negative, small one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only one negative, small one”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a clean, well-run location with comfortable beds. There was no breakfast included. The only option was a $10.95 buffet. If I wanted to order just a bowl of oatmeal, it was not possible. They should rethink that policy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear pubathome,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    188
    51
    16
    8
See reviews for
262
156
45
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene/Springfield Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

One of the best Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed in. Great, friendly staff. Clean in every area of the hotel. Comfortable setting, secure, safe, great customer service all around from airport pick up to departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leemert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Leemenrt B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am happy to read that you experience great service during your stay from the arrival to departure. We certainly have a great team that loves to provides great service. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield, we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bend,or
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

probably the best staff in a hotel i have ever seen at this level of price. everyone was polite and customer service is number one. food in the bar was actually ate an enjoyed by my "difficult" family. interior and rooms are better than many embassy rooms i have been in. many hotels here and i won't consider them in the future even if saving $20-$30.

Room Tip: prepay through hilton website and you save $15-20
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollsiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear dollsiegog,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. The service you experience is something our team strives for everyday and I am happy to read that the service was great. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield for a work event and was pleased overall with the hotel. Full disclosure: I received a discounted rate of around $100/night, but I'm not sure what the going rate is for a standard room.

Hotel amenities included an onsite gym and pool. There is also a bar in the main foyer. Breakfast was above average for hotel food; consisting of coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and made to order egg dishes.

The room I stayed in was of average size and included typical room amenities. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows were average, and the bathroom toiletries were very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear tompdx,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate your feedback.
We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in town !

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and great staff. This hotel is one of my very favorite places to stay. It is a beautiful hotel yet a great value. The breakfast is well worth the price - so much better than the typical "complimentary" breakfasts. And after a long day of driving, it is so nice to arrive at our jacuzzi room and soak out all the kinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Billie H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we meet you need and that you enjoyed our king whirlpool room. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The HGI provides clean, comfortable rooms and a terrific staff to help with everything. Our family enjoyed our room, the pool, and the breakfast. The rooms were large enough you didn't feel like you were walking on each other, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 558wendyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear 558wendyt,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our property. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel is a great place to stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Eugene/Springfield area.


Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay here every time I have to work in Springfield (it's REALLY close to my office) and I prefer it over the Marriott Courtyard because of the nicer, adjustable beds, the cream for the in-room coffee (not powder!), the breakfast buffet and the slightly closer location. On my last visit there was a definite change in the employees - much for welcoming, upbeat and responsive than in previous stays. I'm not sure of the reason, but it was a nice, noticeable improvement!! (The service wasn't bad before, it was just okay - now I feel much more welcomed and cared for.

Room Tip: The first floor is next to the parking lot so can be noisy and a lot less private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shezswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmeralda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Shezswan,

Thank you for taking the time to write for our property. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you next time you are in the Eugene/Springfield area.


Thank you,

Esmeralda Hernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
459 reviews
3.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing