We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The gentleman at the front desk was rude and concieted, gave us strange looks and acted like thr rate for the room should be too large for us to afford. When we asked if we could stay more nights he said we could not book the room for a longer stay. The room we got smelled musty and grimy, when put in a differant room the housekeeping never came to claen the room for our entire stay, the heaters were malfunctioning causing it to be too hot or too cold, the swimming pool was cold, Over all our stay was like a punnishment, the only reason we stayed is because it was already paid for, A very uncomfortable and poorly run hotel. We will NOT be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear lynne h,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our hotel. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had during your stay. I would very much appreciate if you are able to contact me so we can discuss these issues in person.

Thank You,

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Eugene/Springfield
gteune@hgispringfield.com
541-741-4682

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 795 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beds super comfortable, clean, plenty of towels, outlets. Staff was friendly, especially the wait staff. Had room service food which was excellent. Had room on top floor overlooking the motel next door and a freeway. Freeway noise but not enough to keep me awake. Only negatives were no movies or television guide, except for Showtime, but worse was no fan in the bathroom. Comfortable desk space and lounge chair. Walls thin enough to hear neighbors with small child - not even sure they were direct neighbors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceful1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear peaceful1958,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of a few of our many amenities, such as our room service from our Great American Grill on site restaurant. We constantly strive to maintain our rooms, which includes limiting outside noise from the surrounding area and other guest room. I am sorry that there was enough outside disturbances for you to make note of, and I will be sure to alert our maintenance department of this. Again, thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Eugene/Springfield as your hotel of choice in the Eugene/Springfield area and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank You,

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Eugene/Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The lobby, rooms, and all the amenities of this hotel are great. We really liked the room and appreciated the wi-fi. The location is good, too, because of all the nearby restaurants and its close proximity to the freeway. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us like many other travelers have. Our complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel is a great amenity that our guests really enjoy. Our easy access to the freeway and both downtown Eugene and Springfield makes it easy to get where you are going quickly. I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank You,

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Eugene/Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I always stay at these Hilton Brands-- They are always a notch above the Marriott. I travel often for business, and I cannot waste time with descrepancies-- the quality is always realiable. Even though this is right next to the highway, it is very quiet. It is a short drive to the University and a few stores and fast food is near by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHSFBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear MHFSBay,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that everything we offered met your needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope that we can really WOW! you with our service and amenities.

Thank You,

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Eugene/Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is bright and cheery, and very up to date with decor. As one who is sensitive to chemicals, I opted for the Eco room (or however it is known here) and was so pleased by the quality of the bedding and the bathroom soaps and shampoos. I like the fact that free coffee and tea is available during the day, and also an assortment of cookies/brownies in the afternoon (even though I am trying not to eat those). The breakfast buffet was excellent and well priced, and the staff is friendly. It is also nice to have a fridge in the room. I plan to stay here every time I come to the Eugene area.

The hotel is right off the Beltline, but was very quiet. I had no trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_EugnSpngfld, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi Lori!

Thank you so much for the kind compliments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return the next time you are in town.

Have a great day!

Josh Messer
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Eugene / Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Overall a good stay. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Breakfat was great. Room faced freeway and was very quiet. Location was good. Only complaint was bedspread. Made of a slippery, thin polyester and kept slipping off the bed while we slept. Bedding could us an upgrade! Room was a little musty, but not bad enough to ask for a room change. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milonrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_EugnSpngfld, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that allows us to continue to improve our service. If you have a minute, please let me know what the name or room number was so that we can take a look at the room. My email address is: joshua.messer@hilton.com

Hope you have a great day and we look forward to serving you the next time you return to Eugene/Springfield.

Best Regards,
Josh Messer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a great hotel but would recommend using outside resources for food. Pool is good and service is great. Rooms are nice and beds are good. What more can I say about this hotel? It is a good place to stay in the Eugene/Springfield area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMC1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_EugnSpngfld, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

PMC1942-

Thank you for the compliments regarding your stay with us. If you have a moment to elaborate on the food that you have, I would appreciate the additional feedback so that we can work on that item. My email address is joshua.messer@hilton.com if you have time.

Thanks again for taking the time to share as it is comments and suggestions like yours that allow us to continue to do what our guests love and improve on items that weren't perfect.

Have a great day!

Josh Messer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#6 of 38 in Eugene
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $123 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing