We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate hotel for Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is a very nice Hilton Garden Inn with all the amenities. It is located in a cluster of chain motels in Springfield, right next to I5. The location is only 10 minutes from downtown and the University of Oregon, but it is preferable to most of the run-down individually-owned properties in that area. The facility seems very new, everything is in first rate condition. The rooms are large, and include space for two queen beds and a desk and a comfy chair. They have flat screen TVs, mini refrigerators (usable, not minibars), microwaves, and coffee makers. The bathroom and furniture tops are granite and the decor is modern with dark wood. The hotel has an indoor pool and laundry room and business center and bar and restaurant and plenty of parking. Front desk staff people were very nice. Booked using Hotwire and got a great weekend rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 783 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed over New Year's weekend. Great location for anyone wanting to visit the Eugene/Springfield area, with easy access to Interstate 5. We paid $99/night, which is a very good price for the area, especially for a newer hotel in that area. It was a typical Hilton Garen Inn, but was lacking in a few respects. First, the adjustable beds were rock hard, and we were unable to adjust them. Second, the room didn't smell very good. Third, there was mold in the shower. We did not complain because we were too tired to want to change rooms, so to be fair we did not give the hotel the opportunity to address our concerns. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and the breakfast (not included) was very good. I would stay there again, but would check the adjustable beds before unpacking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank family_guy_98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a stopover to Seattle after getting a great deal when making a bid on priceline.com.

The room was great with fantastic amenities. The location was good for us as it was near the highway and close to various shops and restaurants. We were only there for a night and left early the next morning so I can't comment much about the area but it seemed nice.

If we go on a road trip again we will definitely make this our stopover hotel again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestAndFair11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

First, this place is huge for being in Eugene/Springfield. Second, the place is brand new. Every thing is sparkling clean and just has that new look and feel to it. The rooms are quite large and well furnished. Our room had a jacuzzi tub in the room which was quite nice in addition to a microwave and small fridge. There was a good sized indoor pool and hot tub, but we didn't use them. There was also a business center with computers and free printing. The staff were very friendly, and we even received a free hand written note addressed to us by name in our room welcoming us along with two free bottles of water which I thought was a nice touch. Super conveniently located next to I-5. Lots of food and the mall close by and you are right off of the belt line highway. A+ all around.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

stayed here over thanksgiving for the Civil War football game. New hotels are the best, this one is brand new. Its clean and spacious and well decorated. Great lobby. Easy parking. Room was super clean and well outfitted. Staff seemed friendly (except for the bartender guy with the beard). Quiet and cheerful place to stay.

Nothing is perfect and since the manager reads these here are some things that were not five stars:

The beds were comfortable but that firmness adjusting dial on the side seems like a gimmick. Does it work? I dont understand how that thing works or if it really adjusts the bed.

The elevator was omg slow.

The pool is really too small for adults. I'm not sure i want to swim in something so small with strangers. But thats just me.

But the good things at this hotel overwhelmed the bad things. Would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: request away from the interstate. Ask to face the coburg hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColonelPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

as a hilton diamond member i would rate this the best garden inn in the country everything new and running efficiently highly recommend,everything was great

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myyearlytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel. We allways appreciate our guests feedback and we take the good with the bad. As always thank your for you loyalty and participating in the HHonors rewards program. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Marriott and Hilton know how to run hotels. Never any surprises, and top-notch everything.

No exceptions here.

Two dings:

First, the bathroom smell. I know it is a consequence of a grout problem associated with the new construction. I noticed it, and front desk promptly sent someone to deoderize the room and bathroom. But that original contractor who grouted the bathrooms needs to come back and make good on the installation. Grout should not smell like poop. Until this happens, the property should ensure that housekeeping takes extra measures to ensure that this problem is managed.

Second, the adjustable bed felt like unadjustable brick. No matter the setting and no matter the side of the bed I was trying to control, I was stuck on the granite setting. If you have an extra, make sure it works. Can't the housekeeping staff test the beds once weekly to ensure they're functional?

The staff was impeccably well-mannered and help-oriented, particularly the front-desk staff. (I did have to leave my breakfast table to find my server to ask for the dining check. In an otherwise empty restaurant, can't the server come to me?)

Room Tip: The neighborhood is busy, and the windows when close keep out the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#5 of 38 in Eugene
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#4 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $121 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing