We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your gonna love this place!”

Hop Valley Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 177 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant and tap house cater to the "Beer Geek", but also the business traveler and families that are out to enjoy great food and drink in a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We are located right off of I-5 and Gateway just behind McDonald's.
Eugene
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Your gonna love this place!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I have been wanting to try this place for quite awhile. Finally the opportunity came. What a pleasant suprise. The atmosphere is like a classy sports bar resaturant. Very nice and comfortable! Our waitress was great as was the food! I had the Burgermister burger with fries; my wife had fried chicken. We loved them both! The battered fries were excellant! Bravo! We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    176
    66
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good beer... Pretty good food...”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I probably wouldn't drive to the other side of town to eat here but if i'm in the neighborhood it's a good place to get a brew and burger...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Beer Good Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was a hot day, a long drive and we wanted a cold beer. And that we got. Good service. Good micro beer. We had chips and salsa which were priced right and very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Beer, service, food and experience!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I visited the Hop Valley Brewing Company for lunch on Sunday July 29, 2012. Our waitress was very friendly, atmosphere very hip and clean, beer excellent and for $9.95 we each had their burger/beer special. The burger was made to order and the meat was cooked perfectly. Would I recommend this restaurant? Absolutely.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonProud7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great after a Long Day on the Road”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I ate here after spending most of the day in the car. We were famished, and he was not interested in any more driving. After we checked in at the Courtyard, we walked over to the restaurant. The staff were friendly and welcoming. In addition, the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Our waitress (Christen?) could not have been nicer. In fact, all of the employees were terrific. It's unlikely we will ever be in Springfield again. But if we do go, I'll head straight here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les2tous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hop Valley Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Hop Valley Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing